We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home, excellent.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corbridge, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Tony N
Cramlington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home from home, excellent.”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place to use as a base to explore Corbridge and surrounds. Warm, comfortable and very well equipped throughout. The beds were comfy, lovely power shoer in bathroom and fully equipped kitchen including a welcome pack.

Easy access and great communication from the owner - highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2017
Hi Tony - thank you so so much for your lovely review, it really does mean the World to me that my guests have a wonderful stay. Now you know where we are!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An outstanding "Home from Home! "”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The homely and welcoming atmosphere of No 20 gave my 2 sisters and myself the opportunity to catch up and share some laughs over a glass of wine ( or 3!)
The cottage is located in the heart of Corbridge which helped as we returned many times during the day to off load our many purchases. Corbridge has such lovely shops and everyone is so friendly and helpful, it made it an excellent place to get most of the Christmas shopping done!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Hi Andrea - what a super review thank you very very much and well done you on the Xmas shopping!! Hope you visit again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
79sgrif
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A great stay at a lovely cottage”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a stay here and it was lovely. Really clean, fresh flowers and a welcome basket of goodies on arrival, all the things you could need were supplied. Comfy beds. Effective heating. Corbridge is a lovely village, all the amenities, great boutique shops, local walks. The cottage is opposite an Italian restaurant where we had a great meal. Really quiet location, no noise at night but only a short (2 mins) walk to village centre. The parking permit provided by Lorna means you can park right outside. If we go back to the area we would certainly look to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
I’m so so happy you had such a lovely time and many thanks for your super positive review- it means a great deal to me that guests have the best stay ever - please come back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Hello Julie - thank you so much for your lovely review - I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in our cottage and we'd love you to come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you so so much for your lovey review. Now you have had a taste of out little village you will have to return soon! We will be here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LindseyCW
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Memorable trip!”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fabulous weekend for two couples in gorgeous cottage. The owner had provided everything and we really couldn't have thought of anything else we needed! Corbridge is lovely and we had a great meal at the Duck House followed by drinks at their cocktail bar afterwards. Fantastic holiday cottage. Thank you for the unexpected treats and fab cottage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Hi Lindsey - thank you so much for taking time to write such a lovely review. I'm very pleased you had a fantastic time in Corbridge and at number 20 - now you know where we are you can visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Hello Roz and thank you so much for your fabulous review. It means a great deal to me that guests are comfortable and have a wonderful time in our lovely village. I look forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing