We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“looked after us like our mother would”

Fellcroft Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fellcroft Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 15 Corbridge B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“looked after us like our mother would”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Torva or Mrs. "B", looked after two loud and boisterous middle aged guys like no other. she was so kind and accommodating towards us, whilst we were on our fishing trip. the room are spacious and very clean, and the breakfast was excellent. Sorry Mrs. "B" but we will be back!!! hold on to your hat>

Room Tip: Black Bull pub serves good food and the Dyvals Pub 50 yards from the B&B( no noise from it)are f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank classicalgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
15
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Selden, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was a great little B&B along Hadrian's Wall, with an extremely attentive and hospitable hostess, delicious breakfast elegantly served, and even help with laundry. ("Help" meaning "she did it for us while we were out." She actually INSISTED on doing it for us, without charge.) She had cookies and fresh milk with coffee or tea or hot cocoa upon arrival, and wonderful fresh fruits for us at breakfast, along with cereals with a variety of nuts and seeds and excellent hot English breakfast. Fellcroft is about a two minute walk from the train station, two minutes from the river, and less than ten minutes' walk from the historic old town and the bus stop for the Hadrian's Wall Bus AD122. The other guests there with us were hiking the entire wall. We were just tourists wanting to see Roman ruins and ancient churches and hike a few miles of the wall, which we enjoyed immensely. The countryside was splendid, with beautiful farmland and sheep everywhere. We found it amazing to be permitted to hike through farms, right there among the sheep, carefully latching gates behind us or climbing over styles between farms. Corbridge and the surrounding area was our favorite part of our entire trip. We hope to come here again someday, and would definitely stay at Fellcroft again and would recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontyclun, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here one night. Our room was clean and comfortable as was our private bathroom which was huge. Breakfast was excellent and Mrs Brown is an excellent host, ensuring we had fresh milk in our room for refreshments; booking reservations at the local pub and a taxi for the morning to take us back to the wall. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she clearly knew the area well - suggesting places we might want to visit on the short leg of the walk the following day. A good place to stay in a very pretty, historic town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
431 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

It is a short stroll from the railway station. We are staying here before we start our hike. Our room is comfortable and bathroom huge. Breakfast was tasty and the Browns friendly and helpful. Corbridge is a lovely village and the Roman town is a must see.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fareastjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights while we explored part of Hadrians Wall. We had an excellent time - nothing was too much trouble and we had marvellous breakfasts and evening meals - Mrs Brown went out of her way to cook gluten free meals for my coeliac husband. There was loads of information on Corbridge and Hadrians Wall in the guest house which was also much appreiciated. Corbridge is 3 miles from the Wall but we had a great day making a circular walk up to and along the wall paths all good and well marked. Also plenty of local history.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Was in a bind recently with the worst snow storm in recent England history. Mrs. Brown was booked but got me accomodation next door for one night and put me up for the needed balance. Breakfast just what I wanted and then would give me all the knowledge to the places of interest, both ancient, historical, and even about this outstanding village town of Corbridge, a town that hosts an ancient Roman town and a more contemporary town that reminds one of the turn of the 20th century in a grand way. Close enough to the rail station that it can whisk you away. The locals were very sociable and pleasant. What a break from the bustle of bigger cities and relaxing while having much to do. Will return when I complete Hadrian's Wall Walk, in better weather.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minimoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Wife and I stayed there previous to our wall hike. The Brown's were very nice and helpful in pointing out local points of interest in Corbridge; which is a must- see for anyone. Highly recommend.
Short walk from train stop.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamoreauxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corbridge
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beaumont Hotel
9.6 mi away
Langley Castle Hotel
Langley Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Langley-on-Tyne
1,064 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Golden Lion
The Golden Lion
#4 of 15 in Corbridge
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#3 of 15 in Corbridge
290 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dyvels Inn
The Dyvels Inn
#1 of 15 in Corbridge
135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dilston Mill B&B
Dilston Mill B&B
#7 of 15 in Corbridge
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fellcroft Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fellcroft Bed and Breakfast

Property: Fellcroft Bed and Breakfast
Address: Fellcroft Station Road, Corbridge NE45 5AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Corbridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Corbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fellcroft Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Fellcroft Bed And Breakfast Corbridge, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing