We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to. A great few days”

Fellcroft Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fellcroft Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 15 Corbridge B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great start to. A great few days”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Fantastic welcome to the start of a great few days walking in beautiful Northumberland, clean room, great bathroom and most of all warm welcome, seems that tovie? Is known throughout beautiful corbridge, most go back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_GR9919JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
15
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

What a wonderful landlady. Tove was above and beyond with taking care of our booking for dinner in town as well as a full run down on all the local venues. Breakfast was excellent and the rooms and bathrooms were spotless.

Room Tip: The pink room at rear of property will avoid any chance of traffic noise though it is further to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This B&B is located within 200 yards of Corbridge rail station, We (husband, wife, daughter) stayed at this B&B the first night of our Hadrian's Wall walk. This B&B was EXCELLENT because the facilities were vintage, spacious, neat and clean. Tove's breakfast was outstanding. But what really set this B&B apart was Tove's willingness to help us navigate certain some issues.. She arranged transportation from the Roman fort to the trailhead, helped us make arrangements at other B&Bs and called to obtain the best railway tickets prices upon our walk's completion. She was a fountain of knowledge regarding history and local conditions, and her advice about the walk provided the confidence we needed to start our journey.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We cannot praise this lady and her lovely B&B highly enough. Nothing was too much trouble for her, especially as we had a slight mix up with our booking.Great breakfast, warm,clean rooms, we all left with a hug and a kiss! Brilliant!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Torva or Mrs. "B", looked after two loud and boisterous middle aged guys like no other. she was so kind and accommodating towards us, whilst we were on our fishing trip. the room are spacious and very clean, and the breakfast was excellent. Sorry Mrs. "B" but we will be back!!! hold on to your hat>

Room Tip: Black Bull pub serves good food and the Dyvals Pub 50 yards from the B&B( no noise from it)are f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank classicalgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selden, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was a great little B&B along Hadrian's Wall, with an extremely attentive and hospitable hostess, delicious breakfast elegantly served, and even help with laundry. ("Help" meaning "she did it for us while we were out." She actually INSISTED on doing it for us, without charge.) She had cookies and fresh milk with coffee or tea or hot cocoa upon arrival, and wonderful fresh fruits for us at breakfast, along with cereals with a variety of nuts and seeds and excellent hot English breakfast. Fellcroft is about a two minute walk from the train station, two minutes from the river, and less than ten minutes' walk from the historic old town and the bus stop for the Hadrian's Wall Bus AD122. The other guests there with us were hiking the entire wall. We were just tourists wanting to see Roman ruins and ancient churches and hike a few miles of the wall, which we enjoyed immensely. The countryside was splendid, with beautiful farmland and sheep everywhere. We found it amazing to be permitted to hike through farms, right there among the sheep, carefully latching gates behind us or climbing over styles between farms. Corbridge and the surrounding area was our favorite part of our entire trip. We hope to come here again someday, and would definitely stay at Fellcroft again and would recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontyclun, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here one night. Our room was clean and comfortable as was our private bathroom which was huge. Breakfast was excellent and Mrs Brown is an excellent host, ensuring we had fresh milk in our room for refreshments; booking reservations at the local pub and a taxi for the morning to take us back to the wall. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she clearly knew the area well - suggesting places we might want to visit on the short leg of the walk the following day. A good place to stay in a very pretty, historic town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corbridge
3.4 mi away
Best Western Beaumont Hotel
6.0 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chollerford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Golden Lion
The Golden Lion
#4 of 15 in Corbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#3 of 15 in Corbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dyvels Inn
The Dyvels Inn
#1 of 15 in Corbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dilston Mill B&B
Dilston Mill B&B
#6 of 15 in Corbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fellcroft Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fellcroft Bed and Breakfast

Property: Fellcroft Bed and Breakfast
Address: Fellcroft Station Road, Corbridge NE45 5AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Corbridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Corbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fellcroft Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Fellcroft Bed And Breakfast Corbridge, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing