We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B and nice hosts”
Review of Norgate B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Norgate B&B
Ranked #2 of 14 Corbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here during a walking holiday and it was very nice. The rooms were tidy and comfortable and the hosts were very welcoming. The breakfast was tasty and plenty. Definitely recommended to any visitor of Corbridge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philipp W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed here as was going to a family wedding in the area. It was a lovely place to stay. Not much more that I can add to previous reviews that hasn't already been said, it's all true! Peter and Fiona made us feel very welcome and made the stay very enjoyable. Lovely hosts who even went so far as to drop my boyfriend off at the local train station and even did the trip twice because he left his phone behind and they took him back to drop him off again!! Can't stress enough how helpful they were! As for the place itself, clean, fresh and comfortable. No complaints and would stay again for sure. Also they have a very lovely little doggie we could happily have taken home with us :) highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shadowfax54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stopped at Norgate en-route to Scotland and what an excellent B&B it is. Fiona and Peter made us very welcome and offered good advice on where to eat and what to see during our short stay. The room was spotless and well appointed and the breakfast, especially the fresh fruit, was excellent.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PGBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Recently stayed at this lovely little BnB and it was a real pleasure. Rooms were lovely, tidy and spacious and the hosts were magnificent. Fiona gave me a lift to the train station and when I forgot my phone she went back and got it for me!

The breakfast is superb and filled me up til about 2pm and we loved their young lab/cocker spaniel pup.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callmethedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Clean, comfortable & friendly. Very helpful local advice, both for an evening meal & visiting Hadrian's Wall.. A good location (easily walkable to town centre) & easy to find. Mixed fruit at breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AntarcticWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This was a comfortable stopover on our Hadrian Wall walk. The B&B was a little tricky to find so make sure you have clear directions if you are walking from the Wall. We received a warm reception from the hosts and were pleased with our spotless bedroom and en suite. These items received a big tick from us: fresh fruit at breakfast, a small desk in the bedroom and thick, fluffy bath towels. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tourist014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed one night as one of our stops while walking Hadrian's Wall. The rooms were particularly clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. Hosts Peter and Fiona were very helpful, professional and friendly. Fiona went out of her way to help us sort out are next night's B&B. Corbridge was a lovely little town. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corbridge hotels
0.4 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#4 of 14 in Corbridge
338 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Golden Lion
The Golden Lion
#3 of 14 in Corbridge
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wheatsheaf Hotel
Wheatsheaf Hotel
#5 of 14 in Corbridge
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dilston Mill B&B
Dilston Mill B&B
#8 of 14 in Corbridge
71 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Robin Hood Inn
The Robin Hood Inn
#7 of 14 in Corbridge
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norgate B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norgate B&B

Address: 7 Leazes Terrace | Stagshaw Road, Corbridge NE45 5HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Corbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Corbridge
Hotel Class:4 star — Norgate B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our comfortable and friendly B&B nestled in the beautiful Northumbrian village of Corbridge. Ideal situation for visiting Hadrian's Wall We offer three en-suite rooms, which are finished with your comfort in mind.We are situated just off the junction of the A68 North and the A69 roads, 17 miles west of Newcastle city, 12 miles from Newcastle Airport and only 2 miles from the popular Hadrian's Wall Trail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Norgate B&B Corbridge, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing