We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by its cover!”
Review of Norgate B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Norgate B&B
Ranked #4 of 15 Corbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Our family stayed here in September after another booking fell through. The B and B is clean, quiet, modern, lovely artwork, comfortable, well priced and in easy reach (walkable) of all the amenities in Corbridge. We were made very welcome and all our dietary needs catered for. A really good standard of breakfast and a very pleasant stay - we will go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abinger4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    26
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
52
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed 1 night whilst attending a family wedding celebration.
Lovely quiet rooms,clean and well decorated with perfect hosts in Fiona and her husband
Nice well cooked breakfast after a peaceful nights sleep
Corbridge never fails to be a pleasure to visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macca1191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed one night here on our Hadrian's Wall cycling trip. Tricky to find, but worth it. Fiona is a great hostess. She helped us find eateries and she and her husband, Peter, make a great fry-up! The rooms are quiet and comfortable. The hot water can run out, so don't dawdle in the shower! Of the places we stayed I was the most concerned about this one, becase it wasn't originally designed to be a guest house, but I really enjoyed our brief stay here, and I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SactoJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Wonderful B&B spacious rooms and bathrooms spotlessly clean,location great for Corbridge village centre Peter and Fiona were exceptional hosts and made a fabulous breakfast would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAJJTURNER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltash
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night at the start of a walking holiday along Hadrian's Wall, friendly place, good breakfast and packed lunch, Corbridge is a delight. The room was a double, comfortable bed, shower over bath, quiet, near to a couple of recommended eateries and a couple of miles south of the start of our walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here during a walking holiday and it was very nice. The rooms were tidy and comfortable and the hosts were very welcoming. The breakfast was tasty and plenty. Definitely recommended to any visitor of Corbridge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philipp W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed here as was going to a family wedding in the area. It was a lovely place to stay. Not much more that I can add to previous reviews that hasn't already been said, it's all true! Peter and Fiona made us feel very welcome and made the stay very enjoyable. Lovely hosts who even went so far as to drop my boyfriend off at the local train station and even did the trip twice because he left his phone behind and they took him back to drop him off again!! Can't stress enough how helpful they were! As for the place itself, clean, fresh and comfortable. No complaints and would stay again for sure. Also they have a very lovely little doggie we could happily have taken home with us :) highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shadowfax54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corbridge
5.0 mi away
Matfen Hall
Matfen Hall
#1 of 1 in Matfen
1,509 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Beaumont Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#3 of 15 in Corbridge
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Golden Lion
The Golden Lion
#9 of 15 in Corbridge
145 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Dyvels Inn
The Dyvels Inn
#1 of 15 in Corbridge
148 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dilston Mill B&B
Dilston Mill B&B
#6 of 15 in Corbridge
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norgate B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norgate B&B

Property: Norgate B&B
Address: 7 Leazes Terrace | Stagshaw Road, Corbridge NE45 5HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Corbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Corbridge
Hotel Class:4 star — Norgate B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our comfortable and friendly B&B nestled in the beautiful Northumbrian village of Corbridge. Ideal situation for visiting Hadrian's Wall We offer three en-suite rooms, which are finished with your comfort in mind.We are situated just off the junction of the A68 North and the A69 roads, 17 miles west of Newcastle city, 12 miles from Newcastle Airport and only 2 miles from the popular Hadrian's Wall Trail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Norgate B&B Corbridge, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing