We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Norgate B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Norgate B&B
Ranked #3 of 15 Corbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

What a lovely b&b spotless clean lovely breakfast and Fiona and Peter were perfect host loved whatching rabbits in playing fields at the back would recommend a good spot in corbridge i will be back and bring the family next time coventry rugby are playing tyndale

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Nanajac18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    22
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
53
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Our family stayed here in September after another booking fell through. The B and B is clean, quiet, modern, lovely artwork, comfortable, well priced and in easy reach (walkable) of all the amenities in Corbridge. We were made very welcome and all our dietary needs catered for. A really good standard of breakfast and a very pleasant stay - we will go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abinger4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed 1 night whilst attending a family wedding celebration.
Lovely quiet rooms,clean and well decorated with perfect hosts in Fiona and her husband
Nice well cooked breakfast after a peaceful nights sleep
Corbridge never fails to be a pleasure to visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macca1191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed one night here on our Hadrian's Wall cycling trip. Tricky to find, but worth it. Fiona is a great hostess. She helped us find eateries and she and her husband, Peter, make a great fry-up! The rooms are quiet and comfortable. The hot water can run out, so don't dawdle in the shower! Of the places we stayed I was the most concerned about this one, becase it wasn't originally designed to be a guest house, but I really enjoyed our brief stay here, and I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SactoJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Wonderful B&B spacious rooms and bathrooms spotlessly clean,location great for Corbridge village centre Peter and Fiona were exceptional hosts and made a fabulous breakfast would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAJJTURNER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltash
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night at the start of a walking holiday along Hadrian's Wall, friendly place, good breakfast and packed lunch, Corbridge is a delight. The room was a double, comfortable bed, shower over bath, quiet, near to a couple of recommended eateries and a couple of miles south of the start of our walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here during a walking holiday and it was very nice. The rooms were tidy and comfortable and the hosts were very welcoming. The breakfast was tasty and plenty. Definitely recommended to any visitor of Corbridge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philipp W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corbridge
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beaumont Hotel
9.6 mi away
Langley Castle Hotel
Langley Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Langley-on-Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
5.0 mi away
Matfen Hall
Matfen Hall
#1 of 1 in Matfen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Dyvels Inn
The Dyvels Inn
#1 of 15 in Corbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#4 of 15 in Corbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wheatsheaf Hotel
Wheatsheaf Hotel
#6 of 15 in Corbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norgate B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norgate B&B

Property: Norgate B&B
Address: 7 Leazes Terrace | Stagshaw Road, Corbridge NE45 5HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Corbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Corbridge
Hotel Class:4 star — Norgate B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our comfortable and friendly B&B nestled in the beautiful Northumbrian village of Corbridge. Ideal situation for visiting Hadrian's Wall We offer three en-suite rooms, which are finished with your comfort in mind.We are situated just off the junction of the A68 North and the A69 roads, 17 miles west of Newcastle city, 12 miles from Newcastle Airport and only 2 miles from the popular Hadrian's Wall Trail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Norgate B&B Corbridge, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing