We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh”
Review of Norgate B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Norgate B&B
Ranked #1 of 14 Corbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The room was ok. The breakfast was quite good. My complaint was that there is no place for guests to sit other than their rooms. If you wish to spend a little time with you companions, Fiona will give you some chairs and you can sit in the driveway. They won't even let you sit in the back yard. I think I'd stay across the street at the Pear Tree Inn if I ever go back to Corbridge. I think they have a little garden that guests can enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank liveoak33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights along with my sister and her husband. Our rooms were very clean indeed with a comfortable bed and quality bedding. The room was spacious with TV and tea/coffee facilities. Added touches were body lotion, tissues, flowers in a vase (albeit artificial) and an information rack with leaflets and books for the area. Free secure Wi-fi internet was available. The bathroom was spotless and trendy with beautiful soft towels and we had a shower cubicle.

Husband and wife, Peter and Fiona are a friendly couple. Breakfast was very good quality with plenty of choice and a lovely bowl of fresh fruit which included melon, blueberries, cranberries, strawberries, kiwi etc. The orange juice was nice and sweet.

We are not walkers but wanted to explore the area and see some of Hadrian's wall. We also went to Hexham and Haltwhistle. Corbridge is a pretty village too. Peter and Fiona know the area very well and are willing to help, they are very accommodating. We can recommend The Norgate B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Suestu21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very pleasant accommodations. Easy walk to town. Very clean and recently renovated room with comfortable bed. Flower-filled yard. Started our hadrians wall walk here with a hearty and tasty breakfast.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dhlanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed for one night to attend my uncle's 90th birthday.The welcome was very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was spotless and the bed so comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

loved this b & b lovely clean rooms and very comfy beds excellent breakfast lovely hosts enjoyed the weekend brilliant plus its just walking distance to the centre of the village would definetly book again and recomend

Room Tip: no need all rooms are excellent all onsuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hodgynewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at this lovely b&b on the start of our 4 week tour of England. We only stayed one night, so there wasn't much time to see the surrounding area but we really enjoyed our stay at the norgate. An excellent and comfortable bedroom, and very tasty breakfast. Many thanks to Fiona and Peter for there hospitality.

Room Tip: We had the ground floor bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here after the third day of cycling the Hadrian's Cycleway and received a really warm welcome (quite literally, which was very good after a rather wet day)! While Peter, the host, took care of my dripping wet shoes I enjoyed a nice dinner at the Black Bull and had a very comfy night. A nice breakfast with fresh fruit and everything you can wish for prepared me well for the last day of cycling. Highly recommend this B&B that's right on the Hadrian's Cycleway route (well, some 200 m away or so)!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oktanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corbridge hotels
0.4 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#3 of 14 in Corbridge
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Golden Lion
The Golden Lion
#5 of 14 in Corbridge
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wheatsheaf Hotel
Wheatsheaf Hotel
#6 of 14 in Corbridge
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dilston Mill B&B
Dilston Mill B&B
#8 of 14 in Corbridge
71 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Robin Hood Inn
The Robin Hood Inn
#7 of 14 in Corbridge
67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Matfen High House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norgate B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norgate B&B

Address: 7 Leazes Terrace | Stagshaw Road, Corbridge NE45 5HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Corbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Corbridge
Hotel Class:4 star — Norgate B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our comfortable and friendly B&B nestled in the beautiful Northumbrian village of Corbridge. Ideal situation for visiting Hadrian's Wall We offer three en-suite rooms, which are finished with your comfort in mind.We are situated just off the junction of the A68 North and the A69 roads, 17 miles west of Newcastle city, 12 miles from Newcastle Airport and only 2 miles from the popular Hadrian's Wall Trail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Norgate B&B Corbridge, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing