We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”

Corbridge Sandwich Bar
Ranked #19 of 23 Restaurants in Corbridge
Cuisines: British, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Corbridge Sandwich bar is set in the centre of Corbridge and serves hot and cold food to take away 7 days a week. More than just a regular sandwich bar!!
Allendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I had the most amazing lunchtime experience in a long time. Fantastic Pannini and brilliant staff, i wasn't sure what to have at first as the menu is vast, but they guided me and made me a customized Pannini which was delicious. i WILL be going back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StephanieDucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Tailor Made Sarnies to go”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Have visited the Corbridge Sandwich Bar numerous times on my lunch break and I'll tell you something (being a fussy eater) especially when it comes to bread - they are spot on and nothing is a bother. She can conjure up any variety of sandwich to suit your particular taste buds. They didn't have any bacon and brie in granary made up however, it was done in two shakes of a donkeys tail and just the way I like it - not too much butter and the bread.... well heaven - don't know who her supplier is but would mind getting my hands on a loaf. & have you tried her ham and egg with sweet chilli relish in poppy seed bun..... devine what can I say.

Big smile from me :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food & excellent value”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I have to admit this was the best wrap I've had, excellent food - I had the Cajun chicken salad wrap - delicious. Excellent service - lovely friendly staff, cleanliness spot on, food very tasty - lots to choose from and excellent value too! Strongly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SaucyM0nkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Dirt cheap but really clean!”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Great sausages sandwiches, but make sure to ask for the whole grain mustard. The salads are really good, too, but honestly I really only look forward to the sausages . . . and occasionally the soup!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Top Class”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I do not know if all their sandwiches are made to order but ours definitely were. lovely fresh bread buns bursting with tasty fillings all first class. I am sure the owner will be down to 4' soon at the pace he works I am sure he will wear his legs down. Yes this was a pleasant experience that I would definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bigapple6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corbridge Sandwich Bar also viewed

Corbridge, Northumberland
Corbridge, Northumberland
 
Corbridge, Northumberland
Corbridge, Northumberland
 

Been to Corbridge Sandwich Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing