We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”

Massey's traditional tea room
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Corbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Came to this little place with tired feet after an idyllic walk. Was welcomed by a cheery young girl. She brought me a perfect cappuccino and a delicious freshly made cheese scone. I highly recommend this place to anyone in the area (it's also well worth a drive) for the food, beverages, atmosphere and the most friendly and professional staff. I will undoubtedly be back many times.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyHippyHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    38
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Scone the best so well made. Delicious coffee. Lovely atmosphere and beautiful toilets. Will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle East
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic soup!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

It was raining and we were cold and wet. Massey's was open and serving a spicy lentil soup. Thick snd tasty, it brought warmth back to a grey day.

Others were scoffing on home made cakes snd othrt delights. Good food and friendly staff .... we will visit again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Xeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing scones!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Staff were really friendly and the scones were delicious! I would definitely recommend you go here for tea and scones. I will go back next time I'm in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amy-may H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Been here 3 times in the last few days and each time has been excellent. Ham and pease pudding, beef and horseradish sandwiches in fantastic bread, lovely cakes, and very helpful obliging staff. One word of warning - watch out for the giant top step.

Helpful?
Thank Mutznuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Massey's traditional tea room also viewed

Corbridge, Northumberland
Corbridge, Northumberland
 
Corbridge, Northumberland
Corbridge, Northumberland
 
Corbridge, Northumberland
Corbridge, Northumberland
 

Been to Massey's traditional tea room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing