We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food cold .”
Review of Wheatsheaf Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wheatsheaf Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Corbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Food cold .”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I went on Sunday with my two children the food was cold and not much taste,I don't think I would visit again .carvery stops at 3 a family came in at 2.45 and was told they had stopped serving . When it says stops serving at 3 they should mean this . It was very quiet and loads of food at the carvery was left , not good business .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    71
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
20
103
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
302 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The team of people who work hard to make this business successful give you a warm welcome on arrival and the friendliness continues throughout the visit. Room 6 was big with ample tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen TV. Was quite warm but there is a large fan in the room. prices were higher then other similar places we visited but it's location was excellent . Very quiet at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andy_scot_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Lovely hotel, big airy room, wonderful food, friendly staff, ample parking. Free wifi a bit of a faff to keep,going back to it every 30 minutes but it worked. Highly recommend. Good centre for Hadrian's Wall.

Room Tip: Only know the one I stayed in, not much of a view but I wasn't there for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LincolnEurophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned from a weekend here on a KGB deal. Our room was spacious with a nice en suite bathroom with shower. The room was very clean which is a main priority of mine. I have to say the beds were one of the most comfy I have slept in. The deal included a three course on the first evening. We were given the menu for the KGB offer and there was plenty of choice and what we had was excellent. Corbridge itself is quite quaint. We travelled to Alnwick and also Morpeth and enjoyed both towns and the sun shone so that was a bonus. Overall we had a very enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Farlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Friendly and efficient staff are the main asset of this inn.Our bedroom was tastefully and attractively furnished although the double bed was rather small;however,it was comfortable.The bathroom was modern,uncluttered and stylish.
The food at dinner -apart from the soup which was delicious-was adequate but uninspired.On the other hand,breakfast was excellent being plentiful and perfectly cooked.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MERMAID6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

2 night stay on KGB voucher promised a good experience and we were not disappointed!
Friendly staff who were more than happy to help and inform, comfortable room with nice decor and good food.
No complaints at all.......a very pleasant stay.
Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alybeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I returned to Corbridge to see relatives and friends and spent a night at The Wheatsheaf in June 2014. This has to be one of the most friendly and pleasant places to stay in the area. The staff were great, the food excellent and the bedroom very comfortable and immaculately clean. Corbridge itself is one of the most beautiful villages in the North east and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fotomics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corbridge
3.4 mi away
Best Western Beaumont Hotel
5.1 mi away
Matfen Hall
Matfen Hall
#1 of 1 in Matfen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
9.7 mi away
Langley Castle Hotel
Langley Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Langley-on-Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#3 of 15 in Corbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Dyvels Inn
The Dyvels Inn
#1 of 15 in Corbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Golden Lion
The Golden Lion
#4 of 15 in Corbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wheatsheaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wheatsheaf Hotel

Property: Wheatsheaf Hotel
Address: St. Helens Street, Corbridge NE45 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Corbridge
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Corbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wheatsheaf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Wheatsheaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wheatsheaf Hotel Corbridge, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing