We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Angel Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Matfen Hall(Matfen)
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Slaley Hall(Slaley)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The George Hotel(Chollerford)
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Langley Castle Hotel(Langley-on-Tyne)
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/05
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Close House Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
120
121
54
39
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
121
54
39
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnthe main hotelthe pubafternoon teacheeseboardbar menubottled waterlivercannot commentbeefbar areapuddingbooked a tablestaff were attentivebirthday treatmain courseonly criticism
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Lovely hotel. Room spacious and very clean with good facilities. Staff helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Didn't eat there in the evening though as we thought it was expensive. Our room was at front of hotel so had to keep window closed due to noise. No air conditioning, so did get very hot, hence not a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CliffCaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great place for a nice lunch and a few beers on a sunny day sitting outside watching the world go by. Unfortunately as a BandB is works less well. Rooms are hot and no fans are available which needs fixing. Noisy when windows are all open which you would expect. Beds are small see photo for mater bedroom bed wifi needs renewing at least hourly which is more than annoying. No food at all available Sunday night staff young and nice enough management didn't bother to ask how our stay was so they must rely on TA for inputs. Fair enough...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Luckily, this 'hotel' is in the most beautiful village of Corbridge. I have to agree with the previous reviews regardig the staff. On check-in, there was NO warm or pleasant greeting, as I had to interrupt a jovial conversation amongst 3 staff. Looking very annoyed at being interrupted, we were hasitly taken to our room. It was clean and very nice, but it did not resemble any of the pictured rooms on the web site. Also, it didnt include the amenities of a phone (if we needed to contact the front desk )or facecloths. The room was ridiculously hot due to the high temps outside, but luckily ,when asked for one, we were given a fan to help cool it down. The restaurant and cocktail bar staff were EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL! My suggestion to the hotel would be to re-decorate the stone 'Ponderosa 1960's Steak House' theme restaurant, and to ditch all the double beds and replace with King size-even if you have to lose those 'lovely' pine bedside tables.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the garden, as the front rooms are facing the high street with the pub just across the road.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerseyGirl2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Good standard B&B in great location. We stayed during a particularly hot spell and the rooms were quite warm. The staff aren't unfriendly, but neither are they particularly friendly. Pub is quite expensive, so drink a bit further up the road.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobL45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here to avoid having to drive home after a second hard day trekking along Hadrian's Wall and was looking forward to a relaxing stay. Had a double-room facing the street which was fairly small but nicely decorated and had everything you need.

The problem was how hot it was in the room. We were not above the kitchen and didn't the radiators on. I got a member of staff to come and see if I was missing the thermostat or air-con controls some how, but there were not any. Meant a very warm night necessitating having the window open and having to listen to regular buses stopping on the other side of the street. Shame, as everything else was OK.

We couldn't get a proper breakfast in the morning as there was a powercut in the village - but that's not really the Angel's fault!

Room Tip: We were in a room above the bar and it was boiling hot with no way of cooling it down - avoid.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JimmyP36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews