We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kyriad Nantes Sud - Bouaye Aeroport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bouaye
Reviewed 25 September 2007

We stayed here by accident for 1 night for the rugby England v. Samoa. We actually booked the Campanile Nantes Sud through their central reservations website 'louvre hotels' (which includes Campanile, Kyriad, first premiere chains). Arrived at the Campanile to be told that they were full and had been for ages (I only booked 2 days before the trip). Anyway after some persuasion they phoned around and found us a room at the Kyriad (part of the same group). NOTE TO SELF: ALWAYS PHONE OR EMAIL THE ACTUAL HOTEL AFTER MAKING A WEB BOOKING!! The Kyriad was further out past the airport, almost rural! The room was like a Premier Inn in UK, small, comfortable, clean with a decent bathroom. Even tea/coffee making facilities. Our
room looked over the garden and outdoor pool (which looked very nice)
so was quiet enough to sleep with window open (no aircon). But I'm sure rooms at the front would be disturbed by fast traffic on the main road as it was very near. The price was 78 euros. There is an hourly bus all day from outside (but only 2 buses on a Sunday) to outskirts of Nantes and then connect with the tram. Worked fine, but the hotel is really designed for those with cars. A taxi back from Nantes at midnight was 30 euros and took 20 mins (very fast - anyone who was in our long taxi queue that night will remember the black BMW!)

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reviewer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2007

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in order to watch the England v Samoa game in Nantes. I now realise it was perhaps not the most convenient location, being a good way out of town. It is pretty near the airport (by taxi - no public transport from the airport) but otherwise is a little 'in the sticks'. However, once you get to the public transport network it is great - cheap, clean, efficient. Check out the TAN website (in French) - parking at the termini is free if you buy a ticket for the trams and you can be in the town centre in 20 mins. Another 25 mins sees you in the stadium at Beaujoire where the rugby takes place.

The hotel itself is your bog-standard chain hotel. The room was clean but basic. The public rooms seemed a little shabby but as I didn't spend much time there this didn't really bother me. When I arrived at the hotel each night the small and rather depressing bar seemed like the twilight zone - everyone seems to have gone to bed, including the staff.

There is a pool, which I didn't get to use.

Breakfasts were OK, nothing to write home about. I did use the restaurant attached to the hotel twice (unfortunately they had the same menu both nights) and it was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeffWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GilDej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank marylene37140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jean francois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHILIPPE G, Responsable relations publiques at Kyriad Nantes Sud - Bouaye Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank florian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHILIPPE G, Responsable relations clients at Kyriad Nantes Sud - Bouaye Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
Thank anedc194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHILIPPE G, Responsable relations clients at Kyriad Nantes Sud - Bouaye Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bouaye
6.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Nantes Reze Aeroport
6.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Nantes Saint-Herblain
5.2 mi away
Campanile Nantes Sud - Reze Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Campanile Nantes Ouest- Saint Herblain
3.3 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania Nantes Aeroport
5.8 mi away
Ibis Nantes Saint Herblain
Ibis Nantes Saint Herblain
#4 of 15 in Saint Herblain
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Nantes Sud - Bouaye Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Nantes Sud - Bouaye Aeroport

Address: Route De Nantes-Pornic-, 44830 Bouaye, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Bouaye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bouaye
Price Range: £52 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Nantes Sud - Bouaye Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kyriad Nantes Sud - Bouaye Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing