We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cheap and basic no thrills hotel. The perfect one night stopover!”

hotelF1 Troyes sud Parc St Thibault
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
hotelF1 Troyes sud Parc St Thibault
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bucheres
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Cheap and basic no thrills hotel. The perfect one night stopover!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my Grandfather en-route to England on the way back from Santa Margherita on the Italian Rivera, the hotel was very basic with only Twin beds, small wash basin, a few coat hooks and TV!

The shower and toilets are prefabricated portaloo type units at the end of the corridor near reception.

Although we had a small basic wash basin (tiny sink) in our room there were no cups or anything provided. There wasn't even any bath towels provided although if I remember rightly two very small and non standard sized hand towels were in the room.

The receptionist was present upon our arrival, was very friendly and checked us in quickly. It was service with a smile!

Breakfast was charged as an extra, can't remember how much exactly off the top of my head but probably no more than about 4 or 5 Euros per head. There was a small selection of cereals, fruit, toast, orange juice and coffee on a buffet type basis but nothing to write home about.

Despite the basic apearance the beds in the room were comfy and we had a good nights sleep.

We were able to check out early in the morning without a problem ready for our drive to Calais to catch the shuttle heading for England.

Despite it's basic setup we would certainly think about staying at hotelF1 Troyes Sud Parc St Thibault should we ever get the chance travel to or from the Italian Rivera again in the future.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MellowActually
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    10
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
16
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pudsey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This chain is a basic hotel. Clean cheap and comfortable. Remember to take something to cover up to go to the loo and showers as they are along the corridor.
Plenty of free parking as well. there's a restaurant within walking distance, in this instance it was closed on the Sunday night.
Rooms vary from triple with double bed and bunk for child to duo with two single beds.
Breakfast is bread, cereal fresh coffee or tea and fruit juice.
It really is excellent value for money and the beauty for us is that it's immediately off the autoroute. We can make it here with a lunchtime ferry crossing to calais and a steady drive. An ideal stopover when traveling through france.
We used it both heading south and returning north. Will use it again.

Room Tip: Remember something to wear to wander the short distance to the corridor to the loos and showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anig952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

30€ for a room for 3 is great value. Very handy for autoroute. Basic but clean. Bathroom and toilet facilities nearby and well maintained. No Air conditioning though. Located several miles from Troyes so limited options for eating nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emil8_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheddleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Running several hours late because of delays with our crossing, it was nearing 2200 by the time we decided that there was no way that we would make Geneva that day. A frantic internet search found the closest hotel and we were directed to the F1 Troyes Sud. Check in was efficient and the rooms were extremely cheap at 30.50Euro incl. taxes each. The hotel was in a convenient location, 2 minutes from the motorway and the restaurant on the same site was excellent.

There is very little to be said about the hotel given the price, it was all 'adequate'. The rooms are basic, clean and comfortable albeit being ridiculously hot given the weather. The sheets and towels were clean. There is a sink in the bathroom but toilets and showers are in the corridor and shared with other guests. The hotel was very noisy but this did subside at 2330 and as such, didn't impede sleep. Nothing left to stay, simple and functional at a low price.

I'd just avoid it for a romantic holiday!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Room very basic and small. Wash hand basin included - no privacy. Sheets and towels were clean as was the room but it was in dire need of a refurb. Toilets were the self-cleaning type but of the three one was not working and one had no toilet paper.

Overall experience was it was like sleeping in a hostel and a poor quality one at that. Would have been better to have a wash hand basin in the toilet/shower area so that one could at least wash one's hands having visited the toilet. Not at all hygienic!

There seemed to be a staffing problem in that there was one very harassed person working on reception and having to clean and prepare the rooms.

Will not stay in such a place again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bucheres hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

It's been a few years since I last stayed in an F1 hotel as I'm not keen on the shared bathroom arrangements, however as we are on a very tight budget we decided to give it another go.

The room was very clean and basic but functional. The shared bathrooms were also clean although I'm still not a fan of sharing.

The cost was very low, can't grumble at £25 a night for two people.

We found the hotel very easily from the motorway/peage.

We were not pleased to find the automatic reception machines were out of action and no one was on reception at about 9.30pm. We were able to get in though, and from the main reception desk we were able to call someone down who arrived after 5 mins or so. From that point checking in was easy although both (us and the receptionist) language skills were poor.

The hotel corridors smelled strongly of cigarettes, and someone woke us in the night by pacing the hall and (sounded like) trying to get back in their room.

All in all it was an ok stay but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Great for overnight stay
As with all formule 1 hotels not much to do at the hotel so arrive late so that you just go to bed
Reception stil manned at 1am which was helpful
Adequate breakfast

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bucheres
2.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Troyes Sud - Bucheres
2.1 mi away
Campanile Troyes Sud - Bucheres
4.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Troyes Saint-Parres-Aux-Tertres
B&B Hotel Troyes Saint-Parres-Au...
#1 of 3 in Saint-Parres-aux-Tertres
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Le Val Moret
Le Val Moret
#1 of 1 in Magnant
420 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Troyes Centre
4.7 mi away
Ace Hotel Troyes
Ace Hotel Troyes
#1 of 2 in Saint-Andre-les-Vergers
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotelF1 Troyes sud Parc St Thibault? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotelF1 Troyes sud Parc St Thibault

Property: hotelF1 Troyes sud Parc St Thibault
Address: rue des Azalees | ZAC l'Ecluse des Marots, 10800 Bucheres, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Aube > Bucheres
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bucheres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your hotelF1 Troyes sud Parc St Thibault reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelf1 Troyes Sud Parc St Thibault Hotel Bucheres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing