We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Santorini”
Review of Meze Meze

Meze Meze
Reserve a table
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Finikia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £9 - £26
Description: Follow signs from parking place
Restaurant details
Description: Follow signs from parking place
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This restaurant was 3 minutes form where we were staying and our host recommended it. You just visit here, it will not disappoint. Very reasonably priced with amazing views and still a bit of a sunset! The staff were super efficient and really welcoming. Food was delicious. Plus definitely come again!

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank diphdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 251 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed in Finikia for a week, and ate at Meze Meze three times. The food and the service were excellent. Fantastic views, and in a superb location, away from the bustle of Oia.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2016

A small restaurant run by young ambitious chef and excellent waiting staff. The food was ethnic Greek cuisine with a twist of modern cooking. The food is absolutely delicious. The chef went out of his way to cook for us a special meal with recipe provided by ourselves! The prices are very reasonable and they always provide complimentary desert and raki before the meal.. I will certainly come back to this place next year.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adnan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This place though small and away from attractions is great and the food is amazing. Prices are very good and the staff very helpful. Give it a try and you will not regret it.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This restaurant was recommended very highly by a few locals. This was my second visit to Santorini as well as to Greece. My dad is Greek and I have had Greek food all over the US. Without a doubt this was my favorite!! The food was AMAZING!! Super simple , but full of flavor. Beautiful presentation and very attentive and friendly staff. Can't wait to go back for more.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lourdes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Meze Meze also viewed

Finikia, Santorini
Finikia, Santorini
 

Been to Meze Meze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.