We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Krinaki

Krinaki
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Finikia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: This is a traditional taverna in Finikia (on the outskirts of OIa). It is referred to in a couple of forum topics, but not yet listed as an eatery.
Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

Traditional place, with very friendly staff ,good food not something special
The location where is it makes you feel like you are not in this busy Island but you are somewhere without nobody around you.honestly sometimes you need places like this

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank juliosR1731XU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Very nice and friendly stuff with many options choosing from traditional greek cuisine. I really liked the tomatoballs.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank nasiamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

This is my second review after 5 years.
The restaurant seems that loose it's identity.
Our visit was late night so maybe thats the reason that the service stuff wasn't too attentive.
The food was fresh but tasteless, the main options from the menu were missing.
I hope next time we will have a better experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We visited twice on our five night stay and we were very impressed. It has a lovely setting in the village of Finikia albeit it is slightly difficult to find because of the winding streets - but it is well worth tracking it down! The food was all very tasty and the service is good; including a complementary dessert of yoghurt with berries on our first visit. We would return and recommend to others.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Carjf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We were staying in Finikia so decided to try all three restaurants here. We had lunch and dinner here and enjoyed both meals. The service was good both times. We had the eggplant salad, saganaki and Greek salad for lunch. My wife thought it was the best eggplant salad and bread on our trip ( I liked the eggplant salad at Meze Meze better ). For the dinner we tried the kokonisto ( beef stew ) and the Greek version of spaghetti bolognese. Both were great. The seasoning in the bolognese was particularly good. Of course there is a scrumptious dessert ( on the house ). If you are staying in Oia, it is certainly worth the short walk away from the hordes there. Because it is an old Greek village with a maze of small paths, watch for the signs.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 692miltono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krinaki also viewed

Finikia, Santorini
Finikia, Santorini
 

Been to Krinaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing