We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£16
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
melp2k
Manchester, United Kingdom
Perfectly located in the centre of Trang - a great little hub!
Review of Sri-Trang Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 May 2012
We really enjoyed our stay in this quirky hotel slap bang in the centre of Trang. The Cafe was excellent, and we happily spent many hours watching the world stroll by outside. Rooms were pretty good for the price, all in all, no complaints and would recommend to anyone passing through.
Date of stay: January 2012Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£17
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £14
  • Agoda.com
    £11
  • Hotels.com
    £14
0.8 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£15
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £11
  • Expedia.com
    £13
0.0 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£31
  • Tripadvisor
    £31
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £31
0.3 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Hotel
£17
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    £17
  • Tripadvisor
    £17
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£39
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £36
  • Expedia.com
    £52
1.9 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£32
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £20
  • Expedia.com
    £37
0.9 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£16
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
1.2 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Booking.com
£15
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £12
  • Expedia.com
    £13
0.9 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Business Deluxe
Booking.com
£15
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £13
  • Expedia.com
    £15
0.0 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
£13
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £12
  • Expedia.com
    £17
1.2 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Trang
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
43
82
20
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
82
20
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Very nice staff, great little cafe/restaurant and good location!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank u-did
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Over the last decade, I've stayed in six different hotels and guesthouses in Trang. In my book, this is the best. I've stayed in 3 different rooms. All were at least reasonably spacious, spotless and pleasant. Air-con worked well. There was a small fridge with two free bottles of water a day. Wifi was free and usually reasonably fast. There were also two computers downstairs for those w/o their own -- also free to guests. The 1952 Cafe, on-site, is prettily decorated with good food and reasonable prices. The Wunderbar restaurant next door is pretty good and has one of the most honest and helpful travel desks in town. All staff I've ever dealt with at Sri Trang, the 1952 Cafe and Wunderbar have been exceptionally pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BallardBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Excellent location right in front of the train station and weekend night market. Unfortunately the front desk staff (both ladies) were pretty unkind. During checkin, the young girl tried to convince my wife and I that we arrange a single bed room when we definitely asked for a double over the phone. During checkout, we waited for 10 minutes before someone took our money, acting as if we were inconveniencing her. The rooms are quite spacious with nice big windows, but the towels and bed sheets were in pretty poor shape - not sure they were clean or not. Can't comment on the food, as we ate out in the morning. We'll probably stay somewhere else next time.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed here because we needed somewhere for one night before going on to krabi. I looked at the reviews and although it is small it got very good reveiws. We were put in a side room in touching distance to next door, the view from our window was a dark gap between buildings. Both me and my girlfriend felt the room was dirty and in parts of the bathroom no paint at all. I agree with others that the staff are very friendly and helpful. Looking at the front from outside it looks very nice with a balcony. It is cheap so you cant expect too much though. If we stayed here again i would like to see the room first.

Room tip: If you can ask to see the room first.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 402shadrack402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Rooms are large, spotless with a nice bathroom, air con, tv and fridge for 550 baht. The staff are very helpful (happily assisted us in booking a room on koh mook) and there's a great cafe with delicious food at reasonable prices. Theres also two computers with internet for guests to use. In a perfect location within easy walking distance of two markets, railway station etc. Great place to stay, would stay here again for sure!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews