We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
£14
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
43
82
20
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
82
20
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The fish pond at the lobby gives perfect relaxing vibes. The whole decoration makes you feel almost like home...well,only if the staff will be a bit friendlier. The room is okay, cant complain for the price though. One thing i cant deny, its location is perfect-just right opposite the train station. Across the street from the hotel on Friday and Saturday evenings, you will find a night walking street which is such a good place to explore all local delicacies.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WebsterJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Ok, this is a late review. Been to Sri Trang last year in July. Firstly, I love how the interior was decorated. If you're looking for 5 star hotels, this is not the place you're looking for. For the price of 750bt (3 pax) I think it's a great steal! With almost full amenities, suited bathroom, television, fridge with bottled water provided everyday (though I don't like their water, I think it tasted like soap water :S), room service, and free computer usage downstairs. The receptionist, I forgot their names, the lady and man was very hospitable. The provided us with maps and even guided us to good eateries! And if you need to call a tuk-tuk, just ask them. For the rooms, we got a 3 pax room on the highest floor, double and a single bed. No outside scenery, the window is just to the transition space/hallway outside. You can ask to see the rooms first. There's a cafe in the hostel which provides room service, but we've never tried it before. Overall it was a great stay and my family are loving it :))

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adeline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in this quirky hotel slap bang in the centre of Trang. The Cafe was excellent, and we happily spent many hours watching the world stroll by outside. Rooms were pretty good for the price, all in all, no complaints and would recommend to anyone passing through.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melp2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Very nice staff, great little cafe/restaurant and good location!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank u-did
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Over the last decade, I've stayed in six different hotels and guesthouses in Trang. In my book, this is the best. I've stayed in 3 different rooms. All were at least reasonably spacious, spotless and pleasant. Air-con worked well. There was a small fridge with two free bottles of water a day. Wifi was free and usually reasonably fast. There were also two computers downstairs for those w/o their own -- also free to guests. The 1952 Cafe, on-site, is prettily decorated with good food and reasonable prices. The Wunderbar restaurant next door is pretty good and has one of the most honest and helpful travel desks in town. All staff I've ever dealt with at Sri Trang, the 1952 Cafe and Wunderbar have been exceptionally pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BallardBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews