We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£16
Hotels.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
43
82
20
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
82
20
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2012

stayed just two nights on route to koh sukorn, hotel quite old 1952, but lovely in every way. not luxury but ideal for a stop over. recommend eating place just next door at the wundebar. trang is a working town, not much to do except arrange your next part of the journey. book trips at the wundebar.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CONWAY177
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2012

My partner and I stayed one night in this hotel, on our way towards Koh Lipe.
We were greeted by smiles in this hotel, which is conveniently close to the train station but also to a night market. The owner of the hotel had arranged tickets for our transfer to Lipe, so we did not have to worry about this and could explore the town.
The room itself was simple, well-enough equipped, but most of all clean, quiet and comfortable which we needed after a long journey.
The Cafe in the hotel is also quite nice, offering a very good breakfast.

If you are looking into staying in Trang, you can safely book there as you can't probably beat its quality for the price.

Room tip: room 16 :)
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g0f-BiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I am not sure why people complain about a bit of paint or the view!

We weren't going to stop in Trang but I am glad we did.

This hotel has a great relaxing vibe with two cafes attached to it, even other travellers who are not staying here due its full capacity noted this vibe also! There are lots of little eat outs around the place and tours to neighbouring islands can be booked for as little as 700thb for the whole day including lunch.

It is right opposite to the train station to Bangkok or South. It has night markets almost every night that bear no noise. It has free wi-fi and computers set up for you to use, simple clean room and bathrooms, with or without a/c (and the a/c works well), fridge, cable tv (if that's what you require), the staff are friendly and helpful, the third floor rooms are a couple of THB more if you need more space. It is situated on two roads but the traffic is fine. There is a hotel with no windows in the rooms across the road if people prefer that! NO thanks!

Overall, this hotel is simple, clean, easy and relaxing. Exactly what we needed - thank you!

Room tip: This place is value for money.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed for one night in nov 2012
we paid 550thb for a twin room with private bathroom , tv ,aircon and wifi free in room .
we were in trang for one night on our way to koh lanta.we had stayed at the sri trang before a few years ago ,and we had a really good nights stay here again.
we had a really big clean room[no ten with a good sized bathroom,seating area and table in room.so for the price a good room for thailand.the receptipn staff were really friendly and helpful, and the cafe downstairs did a tasty vegetarian breakfast .we will stay here again when we come back to trang
the room window did look straight onto the side of building but for a night or two thats no big deal.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pmmh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Spent a night at Sri Trang. Great location. Next to night market. Love the food. Too bad I didn't spend much time in Trang. But I would defnitely come back in future.

The hotel is suitable for family too. But have to bear with thin wall. I could virtually hear what's going on in the next room.

Room tip: Great location. Happening place. Good for family too.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank turbosiput
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews