We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
McCarthy101
Auckland, New Zealand

TRANG TOP SPOT

Review of Sri-Trang Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Oct 2016
Stay here for great all round service, friendly and polite staff, tasty, delicious food (both Thai & western incl yummy pizza) and to round of right in the heart of the town so it's a top location with the Friday night market right outside. Full of character and charm, very affordable, walking distance (i.e. 20m from the central train station), clean and comfortable, i rate it highly.
Date of stay: October 2016
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
twin
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £28
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £18
  • Hotels.com
0.0 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Business Deluxe
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £14
  • Booking.com
0.0 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £40
  • Hotels.com
1.9 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • StayForLong
  • ZenHotels.com
    £14
  • eDreams
0.2 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£16
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    £16
  • Booking.com
1.6 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £13
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £34
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £21
  • Hotels.com
1.2 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £17
  • Hotels.com
1.9 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Trang
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
43
82
20
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
82
20
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Spacious Room but with small signboard at the front, you might not notice whether it's a hotel or another Chinese Thai's shop. WiFi works occasionally, close to the train station and small night market. If you are a Muslim traveler especially from Malaysia, there is a Malay restaurant next door which the owner can speak fluent Malay not like the rest of South West Thailand. close to the bank and stores. Room are clean and tidy.

Room tip: Good economical hotel
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ecotravellog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very centrally located. It is close to the markets and train station.
The rooms are clean, with tv & airconditioning. Secure parking provided
The staff are efficient but seem to be incapable of smiling, which makes checking in very uncomfortable. Apart from this, no problems.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 957virginiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This hotel next to the train station is an economical find. The staff are friendly, well-informed and speak good English. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and quiet. This is a long-standing, family-run landmark in a historical building with tasteful decor. Next door there is a restaurant with a nice mix of European and Traditional Thai food that is not over-priced. Outside in the evenings there is a small night-market with local food. Across the street is a grocery store and ATM. I paid less that 500 Baht for a double bed in a room with fridge and TV. The stairs were a bit steep, so go slowly. There are laundry services on site and free coffee/tea in the mornings.

Room tip: One on the other side from the train station.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

I think you cant find any better in Trang. Stayed there 6 nights. Rooms are clean and they clean them everyday. Stuff there are very helpfull helping you with everything. Best area next to railway station, old city and night market. They rent scooters and restaurant good. Wifi and ac works well. I will go back..

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sami J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Stayed 2 nights before returning to Bangkok. Rooms are basic but clean and it's very convenient for the train station. Real attractions are the markets, especially the night one that appears just outside the hotel. Spoilt for choice with the number of snacks on offer.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews