We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ufuk C
Istanbul, Türkiye

great value for the price

Review of Sri-Trang Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jan 2017via mobile
we were stuck in trang because of the heavy rain for days, so we decided to ditch our super-basic guesthouse for a bit more comfort. the price tag (640thb) was a bit over our budget, but we opted for fan instead of ac and got a 100thb discount.

and for the remaining 540thb we got a pretty room, a big window with a view, lcd, fridge, a large and stylish bathroom, hot shower, breakfast, complimentary water, hot drinks and many more... so when we added all up, barebone price of the room was about 400thb which maeant this place was a real deal.

the staff was very friendly, our room clean and peaceful. the old chinese architecture of the building and refurbished rooms provided a very nice atmosphere to spend our countless hours waiting for the rain to end.

the only thing was the wifi. but we didn't complain...

one tip though; all rooms have different sizes and design. so for the same price you might end up in a dark room facing the corridor. i think it's best to just walk in and ask which rooms are available...
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
twin
Booking.com
£17
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £15
  • Agoda.com
    £11
  • Hotels.com
    £14
0.8 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£16
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £16
  • Agoda.com
    £11
  • ZenHotels.com
0.0 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£31
  • Priceline
    £23
  • Agoda.com
    £21
  • Vio.com
    £23
0.3 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£15
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £12
  • Agoda.com
    £11
  • Hotels.com
    £13
0.9 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Hotel
£16
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    £16
  • Priceline
    £14
  • ZenHotels.com
1.6 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£31
  • Expedia.com
    £45
  • Agoda.com
    £27
  • Priceline
    £29
1.9 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Business Deluxe
Booking.com
£17
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £14
  • Hotels.com
    £13
  • Expedia.com
    £15
0.0 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
main bedroom
Booking.com
£11
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £10
  • Agoda.com
    £9
0.4 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
Breakfast
Booking.com
£33
  • Agoda.com
    £26
1.3 miles from Sri-Trang Hotel
View more hotels in Trang
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
43
82
20
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
82
20
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This hotel has seen better days. Under a new proprietor both hotel and staff is only a fading shadow of earlier years glory . Except for the lounge and the restaurant the building and the rooms need renovation. Though the rooms are quiet, they are very basic. New and better hotels for the same price you find just across the street. Situated at the railway station it is an excellent starting place of excursions with a handful of travel agencies around.

Room tip: Backyard rooms are quiet, though without view.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkalman p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Thiis 20 rooms hotel locates in downtown of Trang province. It is a walking distant(50 meters) from the train station. There are travel agents all around this hotel. Which makes lot easier for travelers to find a place for vacation.The room is clean, safe and well maintain. The hotel owner and hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The coffee shop in the hotel is nice. The wi-fi signal is strong. The price is fair and reasonable. Next time when I visit Trang I will stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kriangkrai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The hotel is on the centre of the city; near train station, night market, travel agencies. Stayed for 2 nights, the room was nice and cozy. Clean towels provided every day during the stay as well as 2 bottles of water in the fridge. Free wi-fi in every area.
Hotel staff was friendly and provided us useful information.
We booked a airport pick up from airport with hotel, driver was professional and helpful.
We also booked One-day tour with them, and it was a good choice! Very convenient, pick up - drop off at the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oy_oy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Good size room, bright, light and very clean. Comfortable firm bed, a big clean fridge, a table and chair and a stand to hang things on.
Pretty bathroom with powerful hot and cold shower.
We were quoted B550 first but when we asked if they had cheaper were told B400 for a fan room (it was cool for Thailand) so we took that, it had an A.C. unit but gave us a fan. Other hotels we tried around the train station wanted B550 or B600 for a room with no window, ours had a big window. Rooms at front had nice balconies over the street. We'd stayed in Trang in June but didn't try here as we'd seen mixed reviews. Think it may have been done up since then, as rooms seemed fresh and Wunderbar restaurant downstairs had also changed since June.
Stayed two nights and too. Was cleaned, given fresh towels and more free water.
Wi-Fi good. Enough sockets for charging.
A good find.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NicolaRhondda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stay here for great all round service, friendly and polite staff, tasty, delicious food (both Thai & western incl yummy pizza) and to round of right in the heart of the town so it's a top location with the Friday night market right outside. Full of character and charm, very affordable, walking distance (i.e. 20m from the central train station), clean and comfortable, i rate it highly.

Date of stay: October 2016
1  Thank McCarthy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews