We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pretty castle.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Castello di Carimate Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carimate
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very pretty castle.....”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at the castle for 2 nights to visit Milano and Como. The room was gorgeous, bathroom was huge, and staff was helpful and friendly.

On the downside, Carimate is not much of a town, so if you are thinking of having dinner somewhere else in walking distance, forget it. The castle is the local attraction, and that is pretty much it.

Having said that, Milan and Como are a mere 1/2 hour away, so lots to do close by if you don't mind a quick drive!

We loved it, and would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    86
    31
    18
    6
See reviews for
15
182
3
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were very impressed when we pulled up to the castle. Our room was amazing, very big with a balcony. The view from the room was fantastic. We had dinner and drinks in the hotel and it was fantastic!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The first impression of the castello was very impressive, the exterior is beautiful and well maintained. However, I am a bit disappointed with the interior. You can tell they tried very hard to restore and decorate the interior, but the craftsmanship is lacking and it feels more like a castle in Disneyland rather than a real castle.

Having said that, we stayed at the 1st floor, the rooms are big with high ceilings. The rooms on the second floor is a lot smaller with smaller windows.

The staff are friendly and helpful. Overall, it was a great experience at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Room did not quite live up to the online pictures but was well worth the money. Was travelling around and found this hotel on expedia but just turned up and they wanted to charge 50% more than the expedia price, only when i suggested booking by smartphone did they agree the online price. What is it with Hotels who would rather give an online agency money than pass on value to the customers? Breakfast was adequate- yes that is a good description of the hotel adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerrycullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Impressive location, unforgettable place. We stayed few days and they were able to make them a cherished memory. Impeccable stuff, great spa facility, great park. We had spend two special event evenings with drinks, finger food and music at this castle while we were there that are hard to forget. Great little bar right across. Very hot summer, during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This is a real castle and you actually sleep in the main building of the ancient castle. The price is attractive for 4 star hotel and the location is ok if you find the fast way. We came on a rainy day, stopped for dinner at the center of Como, then the GPS took us through all the small villages. In the morning, without rain, I was able to drive back to Como on the E35 which is much faster.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

We were celebrating some special birthdays and chose the castello di carimate as it offered us something a bit special and unique to celebrate the occasion, and it did not disappoint! The feeling when you walk up to reception is unique. On the first evening we had food and wine in the fabulous restaurant and then some cocktails in the bar across the road. On the second day we went for a walk in the grounds and then to sit at the swimming pool in the golf resort, it was costly for what they offered at 20 euro, we headed back to use the spa facilities and receive a massage, the spa is fantastic and the massage is brilliant, then we had a fabulous meal and more cocktails. On the Sunday we organised a taxi into lake como and spent a fabulous day touring the lake then back for dinner in the hotel, the service through dinner is exceptional! On the Monday we used the goa facilities before leaving. The rooms and the venue are brilliant showing the beauty of the castle. We did have a problem with one of our doors which was quickly rectified. The food was amazing and buffet breakfast outside was just enough to set you up for the day. The spa was excellent. I would definitely recommend a stay at the castello di carimate, we can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carimate
7.6 mi away
Hotel Castello Di Casiglio
5.7 mi away
Albergo dei Laghi
Albergo dei Laghi
#1 of 1 in Turate
227 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blu9 Hotel
Blu9 Hotel
#1 of 1 in Novedrate
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Just Hotel Lomazzo Fiera
4.2 mi away
Arosio Hotel
Arosio Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arosio
80 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Canturio
Hotel Canturio
#2 of 2 in Cantu
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello di Carimate Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello di Carimate Hotel & Spa

Property: Castello di Carimate Hotel & Spa
Address: Piazza Castello 1, 22060 Carimate, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Carimate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carimate
Hotel Class:4 star — Castello di Carimate Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Castello di Carimate Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castello Di Hotel Carimate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing