We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super like”
Review of Tenuta Di Roccadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tenuta Di Roccadia
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carlentini
Malta
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super like”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Recently visited this Agriturismo, and I must say that I was fully satisfied;

Rooms were spacious and very clean, they were cleaned everyday. Air-conditioned, with Satellite TV, and Bathroom was of good standard also.

Breakfast was good; A buffet breakfast was available, with various items to choose from. Apart from the everyday coffee; toast/eggs/cheese ham, they offered as well cakes, and different fruit daily, that were delicious.

Dinner; Good food= good quality and quantity, and I must say that they reached my expectations. The antipasto was always delicious, then as a starter the choice was between 2 choices of Pasta, and as Main course normally we were offered to different car very dishes. As dessert their ice-cream was fantastic.
Those travelling with young kids, can also rest assure as they offer the kids various items on request.

For those who want to enjoy the sun and pools,They have 2 different pool areas, which are quite comfy !!

Room Tip: Choose the comfort rooms as they are more spacious than the others, although they do not offer free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart13Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    55
    30
    30
    19
See reviews for
73
61
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed with my family for a weekend and we enjoyed it a lot. The staff was very helpful; smiling and friendly. Rooms clean and neat, although ours were situated 1800 m from the main area, which was a bit of nuisance as we had to drive in our car to get to the pool and the restaurant - and back. However, it is possible to get the staff to pick you up and drive you back. I suppose it is quiter, but for convenience, I would recommend a room closer to the reception. Also, the wi-fi does not reach that far.

The farm area between the room and the main area was lovely, so much produce - herbs, lemon, figs, olives, aubergines, pumpkins, oranges - and many farm animals, including some beautilful horses, which were also available for horseback riding. A very nice pool area too.

The area surrounding the agriturismo is so-so and the neighboring towns not very charming at all, so we ate at the restaurant every night.

The food was allright. Antipasti very heavy on meat and cheese, the grilled meat was a disappointment, but the pizzas were great. Try the "agri-pizzas" for some unusual combinations (the patatina was the best we had). The restaurant staff was quite inexperienced and young, but more than made up for it with smiles and friendliness. They serve homemade wine - the "Claudius" was our favourite - and jams, and the breakfast was amazing.

Room Tip: Decide whether you want a room close to the main area or further a-field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamilla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2013

What a wonderful place to relax and chill out. Great hospitality, landscape, good food and fabulous selection of wines. Perfect location for so many trips, many excursions within an hour drive from here. The pool is a bit small, but, there again, I am a regular swimmer and used to 50mt pools. I recommend this Hotel experience to all, as well as their home produced meats, wine, olive oil, jams, honey and more?

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UndiscoveredItalyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

What a wonderful place to relax and chill out. Great hospitality, good food and fabulous selection of wines. Basic but good facilities. Peaceful, if you believe that in Sicily. One to recommend for he family.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

At first we were a bit dubious about this place due to some reviews. However it turned out to be one of the most enjoyable holidays of our lives. The place is immense with citrus and olive trees all around. There are only 20 rooms that means not many guests even when full. The room was very spacious and very clean (room is cleaned every day). The place is very peaceful, very good for who needs a few days of pure relaxation.

There are 2 large pools, of which one is soley dedicated to residents. One can see a herd of sheep that roam the fields around the place. Also there are other farm animals such as cows, pigs, horses, goats, peacocks and pigeons as attractions.

Although the food could have been more varied, one could not complain on the quality and abundance. One can book B&B, Half-board or Full board. We booked half-board which was enough. A snack in the afternoon would be enough.

For anyone who intends to go around sicily from this place, a car is a must, but to go to Catania or Siracusa, there is the train station in Lentini.

The service could not be better. All of the people were always available to help and with a sincere smile. Everytime we needed to go to the train staition, they were always ready to do so (for free!!). Also, they came for us and took us to Catania Airport for a much lesser fee than the airport shuttle.

Will definitely recommend this place for a peacful and relaxing holiday!

Thanks to all the people at Tenuta Roccadia for a great experience

Simon, Felicity Tonna (Malta)

Room Tip: We chose the 'Comfort' room which was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bronx010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

As some of the reviews have said, Tenuta Roccadia is more large-scale and business-like than other agriturismo places we visited in Sicily; however, it is well equipped and located and we had a good time there. We were at the end of a week on the road and it was relaxing to unpack and head straight out for a pre-dinner swim in the pool and relax on the sun loungers. It is a very well designed and maintained pool in a pretty setting adjacent to the outdoor dining terrace. Having dinner alfresco was wonderful too - there were a good number of fellow diners, including locals, and a good atmosphere. We had been eating heavily so were glad that the menu priced each course separately so that we didn't have to opt in for the full suite of courses. The food was very tasty - including a good antipasto plate, pasta with fresh artichokes and a rich pannacotta. The room was clean and adequate but could have been better lit. The setting is very pretty and it is nice to be able to walk around the surrounding farm. I would say that our welcome was a little wobbly - for a moment we weren't sure our booking was in place and while friendly the staff were not especially warm. Also, it would be good to have a way to get cold drinks outside mealtimes. We were very grateful for the regular signposting for Tenuta Carbonara from Lentini. However beware the satellite navigation coordinates on the website! They led us astray. One more thing - there appears to be a bit of double billing as we paid half board & then paid separately for our meal on top of that. That said, however, we still feel this place offers reasonable value. The breakfast was very good, with plenty of fresh fruit and a range of conserves produced from the farm's produce.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LKChristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

It's a very beautiful place the guys at reception are very kind and the food is fantastic.The park is very curate and you can find particular plants.We were in the rooms about 200 mt from mains building near the farm, we really appreciated quite and silence, we hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpbusiness21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlentini
6.1 mi away
Il Giardino del Sole
Il Giardino del Sole
#1 of 2 in Carlentini
228 reviews
34.4 mi away
Etna Hotel
Etna Hotel
#1 of 1 in Giarre
317 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Capo Campolato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPa
10.1 mi away
Hotel Venus Sea Garden
Hotel Venus Sea Garden
#3 of 3 in Brucoli
316 reviews
4.7 mi away
Agriturismo Badiula
Agriturismo Badiula
#1 of 6 in Carlentini
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Di Roccadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Di Roccadia

Property: Tenuta Di Roccadia
Address: C.Da Roccadia Sn, Carlentini, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Carlentini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carlentini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tenuta Di Roccadia 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Tenuta Di Roccadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Di Roccadia Carlentini, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing