We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good, very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Carabaccia

La Carabaccia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$64
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Carabaccia wants to be a new way to experience the restaurant with primary emphasis on the possibility of a relaxing experience. The Restaurant with its 40 seats creates a family atmosphere, a sort of garden in which the client, accompanied by a light background music and surrounded by soft colors and natural, will have the opportunity to spend a pleasant evening. A private dining room will welcome those who want a more intimate location. During the summer you can dine in our garden.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very good, very friendly”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We'd read the reviews before going and we were not disappointed. Lovely food, good choice, good service and friendly. Careful if you order a steak as someone else said, my medium sirloin was almost still grazing - ok for me but be warned! Usually if we are in a new place we like to try different places but we went here two nights in a row and might have gone again but they were closed (Wednesday).
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank princewobblebottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    103
    15
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lovely food in a lovely setting. I had the truffle oil tagliatelle and it was amazing. I made the mistake of ordering a medium steak (I suspect a good vet could have revived it) but it was a beautiful piece of meat. So good we went twice and would return again (I'm ordering a well done steak next time though).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlierDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely ambience”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

So good we went 2 nights running. The ravioli with pecorino and pears was great, as was the tagliatelle with truffles. Not cheap but lovely food and helpful staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frequentholidayer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Outstanding meal and service”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Wow! One word that sums up our meal. The variety, taste and quality of the food were all outstanding. Service was exceptional. The decor was beautiful and atmosphere was relaxed but quite formal.
We had the anchovy bruschetta followed by homemade tagliatelle with mushrooms for first course which were both excellent. The fillet steak with gorgonzola sauce with pear shavings was superb and the nutella infused cheesecake was a dream.
All this and prosecco, water and coffee for €45 each was such good value. We returned again for our 3 night of our trip.
I can't recommend this restaurant enough.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmac067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andenes, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Never fails to deliver”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

At La Carabaccia we always eat good, seafood or meats, pizza, pasta, soups. We have dined tand had lunch there. Their onionsoup is a great starter, and then just ask the helpful waiters for a recommandation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SantErmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Carabaccia also viewed

Casciana Terme, Casciana Terme Lari
Perignano, Casciana Terme Lari
 
Casciana Terme, Casciana Terme Lari
Chianni, Province of Pisa
 
Casciana Terme, Casciana Terme Lari
Casciana Terme Lari, Province of Pisa
 

Been to La Carabaccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing