We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a gem in a sleepy seaside village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Pelicano Hotel Boutique
Ranked #1 of 11 Las Tablas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“a gem in a sleepy seaside village”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stumbled upon this gem who took us in after 2 weeks of camping and travel. It was a wondrous respite with two welcoming hosts, a gorgeous intimate property with all the personal touches you would expect from very high end places. We enjoyed the new years with a hosted dinner that was a gastronomic orgasmic fare followed by local fireworks on the beach. If a refined peaceful place is your thing then this hits the spot.

Room Tip: the suite above the house was both private and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saltysailorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
43
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at Villa Pelicano over Christmas in the beautiful Pelican room where you look right out to the ocean (Playa Uverito) rom your bed and you have your own private patio. The villa has 4 rooms only including a studio apartment and it is by far the "Top of the Class" villa / hotel in the area. Tina and Stuart are your host and have put years of hard work into making this place and amazing retreat where you feel like you in staying in Hawaii where they use to live or staying in a villa in Europe (Tina is from Belgium). Breakfast is made to order and was wonderful. Because there are no stores within 5-10 miles they provide you with a mini-bar that has very reasonable prices. While the beach is not an A+ beach it was actually the warmest waters we had on the whole trip and the beach is constantly changing character based on the tides. They do own 3 very mellow adopted shelter dogs, that they have saved, and do not bother the guests at all and are wonderful and all have their own stories to share. The town of Las Tablas is known for there Carnival and New Years Eve celebrations and we hope to return to enjoy the villa during those events in the future.

Room Tip: The Pelican room has ocean & pool views with your own balcony and is the most romantic of the 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEA56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgrade mt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stumbled upon this perfect property on our last visit to Panama. Located right on the beach outside of Las Tables. The location is fantastic- close to town but it feels like a million miles away.

Sit in the gorgeous pool with jacuzzi jets, swim laps or get a shoulder massage under the waterfall! There are cabanas with lounging beds to take a siesta or read the latest novel.

Breakfast is fantastic with beautiful gold rimmed china, (I felt like royalty!) large fresh fruit platters and about anything you can imagine to order- all expertly prepared by the owner Tina (who happens to be a finalist on a cooking show on tv in Europe!) All served on a terrace overlooking the ocean. Tina also offers her signature "Romantic dinners"- you never have to leave! She and her husband Stuart have mastered setting a relaxed atmosphere in a truly elegant setting. Beautiful antiques everywhere

The rooms are spectacular- gorgeous wood is used throughout on the many custom cabinets- there are two complete wardrobe closets, designed to handle the largest suitcases so your room stays uncluttered. Fabulous huge bathroom with tiled walk-in shower, European sink and sculptured sink- the list goes on and on.

Everything you need is already there- you need a plastic glass for your wine by the pool? There are four elegant styles to choose from right in the gorgeous cabinet in your room! (Along with red and white wine (for only $10 a bottle!) wine opener, good size bottles of rum and seco, etc, etc,etc.)

Turn down service, chocolates on the pillow, perfect hosts, perfect place.

This is a perfect romantic getaway- and an ideal wedding destination- overlooking the ocean! We never want to leave!

Room Tip: My favorite room is the Pelicano Suite, with a patio overlooking the ocean, but all the rooms are be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susie12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnville, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stay in the area for 6 months on our departure last spring we experianced one of the most romantic exits from panama. This villa is a treasure worth treating yourselves to if in the area check it out!! Thanks Tina &stuart we will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TishinPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The place to stay at Playa Uverito, my husband and I spent 3 marvelous days there, we enjoyed the delicious breakfast served on the terrace overlooking the Ocean, relaxed in the afternoon by the pool and slept soundly in our large and elegant air conditioned room. Stuart, Tina and their staff went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. I almost forgot to mention the beautiful garden and comfy lounge chairs scattered around the pool that are perfect to catch a cat nap . We definitely recommend it .

Room Tip: If staying more than 2 days the "apartment" upstairs is equipped with a kitchenette and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Our stay at Villa Pelicano Boutique Hotel was the highlight of our trip to Panama. Stuart and Tina are the best hosts you could ever hope for. The grounds are beautiful and immaculate, the pool clean and refreshing, and the beach nearly isolated during the week. The rooms are large, elegantly appointed, air conditioned with cable TV . In addition, Stuart and Tina provide a wonderful, made-to-order breakfast! Their three dogs, Lady, Bubba and Kassan welcomed and protected us the whole time we were there and were quiet during the night. They even placed candles around the pool at night to create a romantic environment. What a wonderful, do-not-miss experience this is. I guarantee you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: The lower room with the private deck is the best, but all the rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danno612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Tablas
23.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#2 of 7 in Pedasi
318 reviews
23.7 mi away
Cubita Boutique Resort & Spa
23.4 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
6.8 mi away
Hotel Piamonte
Hotel Piamonte
#1 of 1 in Las Tablas
16 reviews
23.7 mi away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pelicano Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pelicano Hotel Boutique

Property: Villa Pelicano Hotel Boutique
Address: Playa Uverito, Las Tablas 0710, Panama
Region: Panama > Los Santos Province > Las Tablas
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Las Tablas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Pelicano Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pelicano Hotel Boutique Panama/Las Tablas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing