We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Pelicano Hotel Boutique
Ranked #1 of 11 Las Tablas B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Tina thanks for everything. You are the best of the best service I have received. 100% perfect, many details, luxury, exclusivity, quality and love recommend. Villa Pelicano paradise between nothingness. There are no words to explain how good it feels to be there. Total peace and quiet around your stay. Tina and Stuart have done an excellent job on the spot details everywhere. The food is delicious. just clean and beautiful rooms. everything, everything, everything is perfect. You must be there!


Tina gracias por todo. Tú eres el mejor de la mejor atención que he recibido. 100% la perfección, muchos detalles, el lujo, la exclusividad, la calidad y el amor lo recomiendo. Villa Pelicano un paraíso entre la nada. No hay palabras para explicar lo bien que se siente estar ahí. Calma y paz total rodean tu estadia. Tina y Stuart han hecho un excelente trabajo en el lugar detalles por todos lados. La comida es deliciosa. las habitaciones limpias y simplemente hermosas. todo, todo, todo es perfecto. Ustedes deben estar ahí!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
43
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Villa Pelicano. The proprietors Tina and Stewart were fabulous hosts attending to our every need. The breakfasts were outstanding. Each couple has their own private table overlooking a view of the ocean.

The Villa Pelicano offers privacy if you like, or social interaction if want to enjoy the company of the hosts and other guests. The room was beautiful and fully appointed. The grounds were lovely, the pool refreshing, the beach private. We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Villa Pelicano and would recommend a stay to anyone looking for rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bocas Town, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

What a wonderful place! Beautifully B&B and so much more. Located on a quiet, long and safe for swimming beach. You can go for long walks or jog, go looking for shells and if lucky find your own clams when the tide goes down. The villa itself is awesome with gorgeous views and cooling breezes. Go for a swim in their crystalline pool with a soothing waterfall and if you are really too lazy to walk a few steps tp your room why not take a nap in their open air cabana designed to make your dreams come true. The owners Tina and Stuart are friendly and most hospitable, always concerned for their guests needs and wants. But you wont lack a thing, Tina is a master at what she does and will make sure you feel at home. Their breakfast was fabulous with homemade breads, pastries, fresh handpicked fruits and wonderful omelets made to order and they even made my soft-boiled 4 min. eggs to perfection. Their rooms are quaint, spacious with unique arches and design. All rooms have ocean views as well as A/C, small fridge, coffee maker, TV and Wifi.

Room Tip: All rooms were fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivonne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

What a super Boutique hotel, Tina and Stuart make you so welcome, it is like being in your own place. Breakfast each day looking out over the Pacific Ocean, what more do you need. The service, rooms, pool and patio areas all very well planned and cared for. Had a coconut from one of the trees and bananas from the garden. A daily flypast of Pelicans helps give the property its name. All rooms very comfortable, we had the Garden Suite, very well appointed with nice furnishings. If you want a relaxing time at a beach side hotel this is the best!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This was booked by friends for 6 of us and it was imply beautiful. The setting is superb and the facilities are great. The villa is directly on the beach - so when you tire of relaxing by and in the pool, you just pop through the private gate onto the beach for a wander. Its practically deserted, but even so you are not overlooked. Service was super - of course it probably helped that we had the place to ourselves for most of the time. But I think we would have felt the same regardless. I woudl go back like a shot!!

Room Tip: Each room is different. The road facing suite is first storey and has its own balcony and its own k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NYC!
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The owners describe their place as a "boutique B&B" and that's exactly what I would call it also, maybe even going so far as to call it a luxury boutique B&B.

Immediately after entering Villa Pelicano, we were surprised and impressed with property. The place truly has a luxurious villa feeling - from the style/decor, the landscaping, the rooms, the view.

We stayed in one of the 2 (very large) rooms by the pool. Incredibly nice decor, huge bathroom, great internet service, comfortable bed AND a mini-bar. I felt it was a nice addition - VERY reasonably priced, higher-end items (snacks, liquor, etc) along with some basics (water, juice) if you needed them. We only stayed one night, but enjoyed sunset out in a private cabana by the pool. The next morning we were served a gourmet breakfast out on the patio - certainly unlike any B&B I've ever heard of!

It would be impossible to write a review without acknowledging the INCREDIBLE hosts/owners. They carefully balanced allowing us the privacy we wanted and also providing beyond-generous company and hospitality.

It really is rare to say we got more than our money's worth, but I certainly felt that way leaving the next morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toohotforpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stumbled upon this gem who took us in after 2 weeks of camping and travel. It was a wondrous respite with two welcoming hosts, a gorgeous intimate property with all the personal touches you would expect from very high end places. We enjoyed the new years with a hosted dinner that was a gastronomic orgasmic fare followed by local fireworks on the beach. If a refined peaceful place is your thing then this hits the spot.

Room Tip: the suite above the house was both private and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saltysailorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Tablas
23.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#2 of 7 in Pedasi
325 reviews
23.7 mi away
Cubita Boutique Resort & Spa
23.3 mi away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
218 reviews
22.5 mi away
Hotel City House Los Guayacanes
6.8 mi away
Hotel Piamonte
Hotel Piamonte
#1 of 1 in Las Tablas
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pelicano Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pelicano Hotel Boutique

Property: Villa Pelicano Hotel Boutique
Address: Playa Uverito, Las Tablas 0710, Panama
Region: Panama > Los Santos Province > Las Tablas
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Las Tablas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Pelicano Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pelicano Hotel Boutique Panama/Las Tablas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing