We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best vacation this year just steps from the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Uverito Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Uverito Beach House
Welcome to Uverito Beach The beach ready for your footsteps
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Uverito Beach House
Welcome to Uverito Beach
The beach ready for your footsteps
View of the house from the beach
Queen size bed in the master bedroom.
Second bedroom
Dining room
Complete kitchen
Gas stove/oven
Living room
Satellite cable TV channels that are available.
Master bedroom seating area to relax with a book.
Huge wrap around porch
Hot showers in both bathrooms
Laundry room with washer
The beach lifestyle with wireless internet
Sunsets are beautiful
Restaurant Brisas del Pacifico
Gran Capitan Restaurant
El Shaddai Restaurant
Donde Chinto Restaurant
Typical plate of seafood
The combination to the lock with the keys inside will be provided.
Security cameras have been installed along the outside of the house; none inside.
A map of Las Tablas will be provided with instructions to get into the house.
Map with restaurants within walking distance of the location of the house.
Map with several restaurants along Uverito Beach.
4 days of Carnival in Las Tablas is easy to get to with a 10 minute drive during the day...
Carnival at night.
Iguana Island is only a 50 drive and 10 minute boat ride away from the house.
An umbrella is waiting for you at Isla Iguana.
Snorkeling is also available at Isla Iguana.
White sand beach to enjoy at Isla Iguana.
Whale watching is available along the Peninsula de Azuero coast.
Whale watching while headed to Isla Iguana.
It's called Iguana Island for a reason.
Just an hour and 15 minutes away is Playa Venao; known for its surfing.
Surf the waves at Playa Venao.
The best sport-fishing can be done just off the Azuero coast.
Corpus Christi Festival is a week long event and just 40 minutes from the house in La Villa.
Diablicos Sucios (Dirty Devils) show the difference between good and evil in Los Santos.
Beautiful works of art along the streets during the Corpus Christi Festival in Villa de Los Santos.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Las Tablas, Los Santos Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Czech first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Floridala...
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“Best vacation this year just steps from the Pacific Ocean”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband, teen daughter and I had a lovely time at Walter’s beach house in Uverito Beach. All of our questions were answered promptly before the trip and upon our arrival we had a message asking if everything was all right at the house. Excellent service. The house was fully equipped with everything one could need; from linen & towels, furnishings and kitchen appliances (both large and small…microwave, toaster oven, blender, etc). The laundry was a huge convenience and even the laundry detergent was provided.
We ate most of our breakfasts at the house as we were there midweek and the neighborhood restaurants were closed (bought groceries in town just a 10 minutes drive) and enjoyed looking at the waves just across from the front porch. It was hard to plan outings because I didn’t want to leave this serene and quiet area! I could spend hours on the hammocks (and did!) so did my family. We didn’t get to use the internet or TV as there was an issue with the connection but we realized that we didn’t need it after all. Everything was very clean. Did I say the view was amazing? It is. Hot water and AC is all I need and “Casa Blanca” had both to offer, and much more! We definitely recommend staying here and you the rate is more then reasonable. Looking forward to staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity of the beach house to the Pacific Ocean!
Liked least: My stay was on weekdays and all but one of the restaurants within walking distance were closed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Lourdes, I'm glad your family enjoyed the house and hope to meet you some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dkosiorek
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Beach cabin is not for the luxury minded traveler.”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Nice kitchen and wonderful porch. Need car to have any activities. Stayed two weeks. Had one snake, multiple bugs, a few cockroaches and more than one crab...in the cabin. The double bed is two twin beds pushed together, but old and broken down. Good air conditioners that are greatly needed and appreciated in bedrooms only. Wi-fi is old ( 1997 model router) and slow. This is a good place to use as a base to seek out a better place to stay. It could be a very nice vacation home if owner would just do a little maintenance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the front patio
Liked least: the snake, bedbugs, cockroaches and crabs in the cabin. the beach was always littered with trash.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
I'm sorry you weren't totally satisfied with your stay. We clean/maintain the house on a weekly basis. Its unfortunate that you found it unacceptable and we will work on making it better for our future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NB Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NM USA
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danno612
Englewood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Beach House with a Beach all to Yourself!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Imagine waking up to the sound of the Pacific Ocean only a few steps from your front door! Envision miles of beach without another person in sight. That's what you get with the Uverito Beach House near Las Tablas, Panama. My wife and I stayed two weeks in the beach house and used it as a base from which to explore the Azuero Peninsula. The house has everything you need to enjoy the peace and tranquility it offers. It sleeps up to four people with air conditioning in each bedroom. In addition, a full kitchen is available with fridge, stove, and all the dishes and utensils you will need. I went fishing only about 100 yards away and caught a nice big red snapper which I cooked in the kitchen. There's a television, dvd player, and high speed internet in the beach house. Walter is the perfect host, and he does everything he can to make sure the stay is a pleasant one. If you are planning to visit Panama, the beach house is a must do!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean view and the peaceful environment.
Liked least: The little restaurant area can get a bit noisy on Sunday afternoon, but everyone clears out by 8:00 pm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanka U
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing