We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location if you're looking for a quiet...”
other travellers have booked this property
Uverito Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Uverito Beach House
Welcome to Uverito Beach The beach ready for your footsteps
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Uverito Beach House
Welcome to Uverito Beach
The beach ready for your footsteps
View of the house from the beach
Queen size bed in the master bedroom.
Second bedroom
Dining room
Complete kitchen
Gas stove/oven
Living room
Satellite cable TV channels that are available.
Master bedroom seating area to relax with a book.
Huge wrap around porch
Hot showers in both bathrooms
Laundry room with washer
The beach lifestyle with wireless internet
Sunsets are beautiful
Restaurant Brisas del Pacifico
Gran Capitan Restaurant
El Shaddai Restaurant
Donde Chinto Restaurant
Typical plate of seafood
The combination to the lock with the keys inside will be provided.
Security cameras have been installed along the outside of the house; none inside.
A map of Las Tablas will be provided with instructions to get into the house.
Map with restaurants within walking distance of the location of the house.
Map with several restaurants along Uverito Beach.
4 days of Carnival in Las Tablas is easy to get to with a 10 minute drive during the day...
Carnival at night.
Iguana Island is only a 50 drive and 10 minute boat ride away from the house.
An umbrella is waiting for you at Isla Iguana.
Snorkeling is also available at Isla Iguana.
White sand beach to enjoy at Isla Iguana.
Whale watching is available along the Peninsula de Azuero coast.
Whale watching while headed to Isla Iguana.
It's called Iguana Island for a reason.
Just an hour and 15 minutes away is Playa Venao; known for its surfing.
Surf the waves at Playa Venao.
The best sport-fishing can be done just off the Azuero coast.
Corpus Christi Festival is a week long event and just 40 minutes from the house in La Villa.
Diablicos Sucios (Dirty Devils) show the difference between good and evil in Los Santos.
Beautiful works of art along the streets during the Corpus Christi Festival in Villa de Los Santos.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Las Tablas, Los Santos Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Czech first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
michsaras...
Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“it was enjoyable, but the water is not suitable for young children”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house is very accommodating but I wish I had known before that the water in the showers and faucet is salty, the soap does not create any suds whatsoever and it is not drinkable, everything had to be washed with bottled water. An added expense for me. The beach is nice and the restaurant called brisas something is great. I would recommend it despite that but if your travelling with small children I'd rethink it. The internet is faulty and there was no cable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the closeness to the beach
Liked least: the water within the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Thanks for your review. The tap water is being worked on by the local authorities, but apparently it still has not been completely fixed. We recommend buying supplies such as drinking water and soap in stores in Las Tablas, since there aren't any stores at Uverito Beach. Several of the restaurants along Uverito Beach are very good to eat at; including Brisas del Pacifico.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luvleggs
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location if you're looking for a quiet relaxing space”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My father and law and I stayed here for 4 days and enjoyed the houses many amenities (full kitchen, air con in the bedrooms, the hammocks and laundry room were big pluses).

The location was perfect for us as we could just walk across the street to the beach and swim or walk the beach. Only three restaurants were open during our stay and just two were available the entire stay (Pedros - El Capitan was only open Thurs-Sat since it was low season for them), The best meal we had was at Brisas del Pacifico excellent fish and service. Short drive to Las Tablas as there are no stores in Uverito but the stores in Las Tablas had everything one could want.

The only downsides for us was the house had not been aired out prior to our arrive so it was a bit musty and hot (once we got the doors and windows open it cooled down nicely), the wifi has seem much better days and we managed less than a meg down with just above zero up so sending a message would fail 9 out of 10 times, taken with a grain of salt since we were after all looking for something out of the way. The TV never worked but was more of an after thought and was more of us just testing to see what was available. Lastly we were asked to take our own garbage away when we left since the maid wouldn't be out for a week and didn't come by at any point during our stay, which worked fine for us but I can't imagine how someone who had bused in would do it.

Overall a great and relaxing stay, just figured people should know what they are up for when they arrive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, full kitchen, hammocks
Liked least: Wifi and having to cart our garbage out
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
Thanks for the feedback. We are in the process of getting the cable company out to fix the satellite cable connection; apparently the cable box to the TV was broken. The internet is slow due to the distance from Las Tablas. There are internet cafes in Las Tablas that are relatively cheap and can provide higher internet speeds should you need to conduct any work while on vacation. There are garbage cans along the beach, so garbage can be thrown out if the housekeeper can't make it to the house. Again, thanks for the feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alicia h
Riverside, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing Time”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed a few days at the beach house, the Pacific ocean just steps away! The house has air conditioning in the bedrooms, a full kitchen, two bathrooms - one with a tub which is hard to find here in Panama! There's a television, dvd player, and high speed internet but we did not use them, we spent our time reading and walking on the beach. The locals are so friendly and helpful, we ate at a nearby restaurant - food was delicious! I didn't really cook since such tasty meals are available nearby with really reasonable prices. It has a large porch with rocking chairs and hammocks perfect for watching the sunsets. We would recommend renting this nice beach house. We don't have a car and got around without any problems using taxis. Las Tablas is 10 minutes away and perfect for shopping for souvenirs and having a leisurely lunch or dinner .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floridala...
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“Best vacation this year just steps from the Pacific Ocean”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband, teen daughter and I had a lovely time at Walter’s beach house in Uverito Beach. All of our questions were answered promptly before the trip and upon our arrival we had a message asking if everything was all right at the house. Excellent service. The house was fully equipped with everything one could need; from linen & towels, furnishings and kitchen appliances (both large and small…microwave, toaster oven, blender, etc). The laundry was a huge convenience and even the laundry detergent was provided.
We ate most of our breakfasts at the house as we were there midweek and the neighborhood restaurants were closed (bought groceries in town just a 10 minutes drive) and enjoyed looking at the waves just across from the front porch. It was hard to plan outings because I didn’t want to leave this serene and quiet area! I could spend hours on the hammocks (and did!) so did my family. We didn’t get to use the internet or TV as there was an issue with the connection but we realized that we didn’t need it after all. Everything was very clean. Did I say the view was amazing? It is. Hot water and AC is all I need and “Casa Blanca” had both to offer, and much more! We definitely recommend staying here and you the rate is more then reasonable. Looking forward to staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity of the beach house to the Pacific Ocean!
Liked least: My stay was on weekdays and all but one of the restaurants within walking distance were closed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Lourdes, I'm glad your family enjoyed the house and hope to meet you some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dkosiorek
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Beach cabin is not for the luxury minded traveler.”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Nice kitchen and wonderful porch. Need car to have any activities. Stayed two weeks. Had one snake, multiple bugs, a few cockroaches and more than one crab...in the cabin. The double bed is two twin beds pushed together, but old and broken down. Good air conditioners that are greatly needed and appreciated in bedrooms only. Wi-fi is old ( 1997 model router) and slow. This is a good place to use as a base to seek out a better place to stay. It could be a very nice vacation home if owner would just do a little maintenance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the front patio
Liked least: the snake, bedbugs, cockroaches and crabs in the cabin. the beach was always littered with trash.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
I'm sorry you weren't totally satisfied with your stay. We clean/maintain the house on a weekly basis. Its unfortunate that you found it unacceptable and we will work on making it better for our future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NB Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing