We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Views”
other travellers have booked this property
View up Loch Harport to the Red and Black Cuillin from the front slopes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View up Loch Harport to the Red and Black Cuillin from the front slopes
Looking into the sitting room from the door Door into the backroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View up Loch Harport to the Red and Black Cuillin from the front slopes
Looking into the sitting room from the door
Door into the backroom
Back room behind the sitting room
Glimpse of the view from kitchen window
View from dining table
View overlooking Carbost to Heatherbell
Back view of Heatherbell
Hebridean Princess steaming up to Talisker Distillery in front of Heatherbell.
View of Black Cuillin from slope at front of house site
Loch Harport
Broadford Pier
Duntulm Castle
Portree Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carbost, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lovechoco...
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Views”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Two bedroom house with ensuites. Quality appliances, spacious, excellent bedding and linen, well fitted out kitchen and bathrooms. No tongs in kitchen and filthy dish brush which obviously should have been replaced by cleaners - we wouldn't use it.

One key between two couples wasn't ideal as we went in different directions.

Combination washer/dryer was one of the most difficult to use - took hours to complete cycles and clothes never dried completely.

Spectacular views of the everchanging weather.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Heatherbell, re the issues you had if you had contacted me while you stayed in the house I would have been able to rectify the faults you found, infact your trip companion could have mentioned them when I spoke to them. Re the dish brush I can only say that it should have been binned, I hate the things and don't supply them, there was no need to use it anyway as there is a dishwasher in the kitchen. Re no tongs, yes, there were none when you were there but as there are plenty turners in the drawers I didn't think to put any in. I will retify this for furture guests.
I am a bit mystified as to why you found the washer/dyrer difficult as the instructions are in the house. The length of the cycle, will depend on what is selected, the type of material, the amount in the machine. This is outwith my control as all programs are preset by the manufacturer. I see by your profile that you enjoy leaving reviews. Many happy trips, Dorothy Morrison.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liketotra...
Berlin
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

After last year, we booked "heatherbell" the 2nd time. Beautiful view, clean rooms, well equipped kitchen. We can recommend this nice cottage to other travellers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank-you for returning to Heatherbell and recommending us to other guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a fabulous holiday cottage. To use the word 'clean' does it injustice, and everything you need is provided. A stunning location adds to the open contemporary feel, even the local artists pictures adorning the walls are stunning. The only thing I would say is for Dorothy to get some better pictures taken of the property as in our opinion they don't show it's true colours. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Gosh thank-you for considering any of our houses based on your experience at Heatherbell. Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Havant, England
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank-you so much for your review. By all accounts the wedding went well. I'll tell the girls you were impressed with cleaning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
liketotra...
Berlin
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“one amazing week on Skye”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We`ve spent one week on Skye. Our cottage was beautiful with an amazing view, and very clean. The rooms are equipped with nice interior. You wont miss something in the kitchen.
We hope to come back to Skye sometime.


Thanks to Dorothy hosting us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upiteka
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous rental home”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We are a family of 4 who stayed at this fabulous rental home. It was spotless and cozy at the same time. The house is spacious with great natural light. The owner has stocked the home with high end amenities and furnishings. Make sure you eat at the Old Inn just down the road; great food and atmosphere. You can also easily drive to Dunvegan Castle, Fairy Pools, and Portree. Check out the local artisans too- so much talent on this small island.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing