We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic solitude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Little Polynesian Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Titikaveka
Certificate of Excellence
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Romantic solitude”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Cannot express how romantic this resort is. The chef created a magnificent meal using the fresh yellowfin that we had caught and delivered it to our bungalow. The private outside courtyard with double spa bath is a beautiful way to end a perfect day. Would definately reccommend this for honeymoon couples.

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank FrearFarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpoly, Front Office Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Kia orana

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review of our little corner of paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    75
    27
    12
    13
See reviews for
13
391
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Returned again to the Little Poly for a last minute holiday. The are's were still great condition and the service very good. We could not get out favourite number 10 but we stayed in two of the others (number 1 & 5 - no. 5 was still a little noisy as you could hear staff set up for breakfast as it was next to the pool).

The weather this time of year was very windy which made the water a little rougher but since Little Poly has one of the better beaches on the island, it was still good (note the water is not tropically warm this time of year - a few like us ventured into the water but the snorkelling was not as good as the previous time we went in summer).

The service at the hotel was still of high standard and the staff very friendly. They were happy to help with any needs or advice. The only thing still not improved was the breakfast - for the accommodation price it should include some form of hot breakfast, else it is about an additional $15-$20 which is the going rate all over the island.

But if you look past this, the accommodation is quite luxury and of great design with direct views of the water if you are staying on the beachfront (if financially possible try not to stay in garden rooms as the beach rooms and the views are not too be missed - and you will wish you were staying in one of these).

The king bed, wardrobes with lights that turn on when you open, double sinks in bathroom for each person, great indoor and outdoor shower, outdoor jacuzzi, kitchenette, lounge and our favourite, lying on the front decking area that is lined with mattresses and cushions makes you not want to leave to explore the island.

Everything is clean, crisp and modern - a small luxury hotel ....

Room Tip: Try not to get room 5 or 6 near pool/kitchen although number 5 is better than 6. Stay in beach front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JNTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpoly, Front Office Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Kia orana

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry you were unable to have the room you prefer. I will seriously try to ensure we can meet your room needs in future. I am so glad you had a lovely stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock north nz
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

What a beautifully appointed resort, small, intimate and beautifully furnished.my husband and I had a wonderfully relating stay, great sofas on the balcony overlooking the sea.the villa was very roomy,comfortable and well appointed.great shower and private jaccusi bath outside.
Lovely friendly staff made you feel so welcome.The restaurant pool area was picture perfect, only downside was the food not up to the rest of the experience,good. Ur not fantastic.but there are plenty of great eating places nearby.

Room Tip: Get the beachfront villa beautiful.but the courtyard rooms a good ,just no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoEHavelocknorthnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpoly, Front Office Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Kia orana

Thank you for your review we always appreciate constructive criticism. We are currently working on getting the dining experience up to standard with the rest of the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

This is a modern small hotel with clean rooms and clean bathroom. It is new and stylish. The stuff is friendly. The bungallows are close to each other but have their own little terrace. Food is good. Lagoon is nice. Hotel is located in the village itsellf.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ratko_Croatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpoly, Front Office Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Kia orana

Thank you for taking the time to post positive things about our beautiful resort. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Don’t believe the good reviews, they are not true.

The only good thing about the little poly is the beach front villas which are modern and right on the beach.

Everything else about this resort is very disappointing, especially the unhappy locals and staff, unhappy guests, terrible breakfast selection and lack of sunlounges.

We felt ripped off for the price we were paying especially having stayed at much better resorts for less money. Suffice to say, we will never be back and we would not recommend Cook Islands at all. It’s definitely not a magical place like Tahiti or Maldives.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank Truth31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpoly, Front Office Manager at Little Polynesian Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Kia orana

I am sorry you found our little corner of paradise extremely disappointing.

Vicki Wells
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

My partner and I enjoyed a 1 week break in June. Little Poly was just as good in the flesh as it appeared in the pictures. All of the staff were wonderful and attentive. The snorkeling off the beach was terrific. We didn't eat much at the resort, but what we did sample was great. I was very happy to have finally found an idyllic tropical paradise.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed at Little Poly for our first week on Raro for our honeymoon. From the minute you get off the plane and meet with the driver to take you to the hotel and then you recieve a beautiful glass of a sunset juice cocktail on arrival you know you are going to be treated like stars! The staff are very friendly at Little Poly and are able to cater for whatever you need. Very helpful at booking tours for us. We stayed in the beach bungalows over looking the crystal clear blue water! It was so amazing waking up to that view every morning! Very clean, spacious and modern :) The continental breakfasts were so yummy and heaps to choose from - fresh fruits, cereals, toast, pastries, juices and tea and coffee. Lunch and dinner were yummy, but were the same all the time and not much to choose from if your not that keen on seafood! Overall, we loved our stay at Little Poly, and would happily recommend it to any couple wanting a relaxing, friendly, modern place to stay :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank broncoshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titikaveka
1.1 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
1.9 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
2.4 mi away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
1.8 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
1.1 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Polynesian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Polynesian Resort

Property: Little Polynesian Resort
Address: PO Box 366, Titikaveka, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Titikaveka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Titikaveka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Polynesian Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Little Polynesian we take great pride in our name, to us it signifies everything we have aimed to share... a humble, intimate, luxurious and yet remarkably friendly environment to warm your heart and recharge your soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Little Polynesian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Polynesian Hotel Titikaveka
Little Polynesian Titikaveka
Little Polynesian Resort Rarotonga, Cook Islands - Titikaveka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing