We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Little Polynesian Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Titikaveka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My wife and I just returned from our honeymoon and we spent seven nights at Little Poly. Firstly the staff were all very friendly and helpful, the food was excellent and the room (we originally booked the garden room and got upgraded to the beach villa) was amazing. We didn't want to leave and couldn't speak more highly of our time on the Cook Islands, and couldn't be happier with our accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jzammit84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

My new husband and I spent 11 days at the little poly for our honeymoon and it was the best decision we ever made, not only is the hotel beautiful but the staff are friendly, helpful, professional and always up for a chat.
The beach is amazing with great snorkling (the equipment is free to borrow from the resort) and the gardener even makes sure that he rakes the sand and tidy's up the leaves on the shore each morning.
The food at the little poly is divine, I am still thinking about the banana and chocolate wontons that we had for dessert, they were absolutely sensational.
The cocktail list was very long and we spent most afternoons sitting by the pool gazing over the ocean as we enjoyed just a few!
If you are going to the cook islands which is a beaitiful part of the world your holiday will definetly be complete if u choose to stay at the little poly.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We landed in heaven here. Infinity pool, overlooking crystal clear turquoise water. Palm trees, coral beaches, turtles....just visit the Cook Islands!! Outside and inside showers, private beach - sunset with gin and tonic on the beach. Five days here was perfect and we loved the road - one around the island with a Clockwise and Anti Clockwise bus! The staff get five stars - I got stung by a hornet and they were so caring, and I needed a prescription and they drove me instantly to the pharmacy. Nothing was too much trouble - do stay here.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 50yearoldcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We’ve just returned from our first trip, but definitely not our last, to the Cook Islands. We chose to stay at the Little Polynesian Resort based on previous Trip Adviser reviews, and were not disappointed. Sam and his team were fantastic. Our beachfront bungalow provided a beautiful coconut tree framed view of the crystal clear lagoon and reef which surrounds the island. We enjoyed dinner on the beach, snorkeled directly out the front of our bungalow, kayaked and standup paddle boarded pretty much every day. It was an experience we will not forget, and will definitely be back, next time with friends.

Room Tip: The beachfront bungalows add to the experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOBrien1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We were drawn to the "boutique" beach bungalows (adults only) that over-looked a most romantic an protected lagoon and our expectations --we were NOT disappointed! Whether looking out over the blue azure waters of the lagoon from our bed or relaxing on the private outside daybed was just a heavenly way to 'unwind' as we listened to the waves break over the reef. Sam and all of his wonderful staff, who always greeted us hello with a beautiful 'island smile' everyday and time for a little chat are just so friendly, nothing was too much trouble made us feel almost like family. Thankyou!!! February was a little humid, still the rainy season, but blest as it only rained solidly one night as we slept ( thank goodness for aircon- maybe a large ceiling fan might help with the humidity too) we were treated to sunny days, beautiful sunrises and sunsets.Great to be able to just walk into the warm water, swim or snorkel very safe. Beach bungalow- Amazing accommodation loved the rain shower!! - Lots of room felt quite spoilt. Restaurant - good food utilising local produce and best desserts! - Nice to also venture out and try some of the other local restaurants, use the local bus you can checkout the coastline and get your bearings. However, breakfast, lunch or dinner cant get the view at poolside restaurant out of my head, just beautiful. Little Poly is truly the perfect slice of paradise! Would highly recommend- So what are you waiting for GO!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edwardsau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Recently we spent six nights at The Little Polynesia Resort. What a wonderful relaxing chill out place this is ! We stayed in one of the beachfront bungalows and it was fantastic . Masses of room, enormous shower, outside spa bath, amazing day bed on the private front deck ...heaven on a stick ! Many thanks to Sam and his wonderful team ,who without exception were friendly, helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Our destination wedding started with the perfect check in, the most astounding rooms & friendly service. This place is classy without being too posh & poncy. We were a party of 5, yet were treated like we were part of the Little Poly Whanau. If you are lucky enough to experience this place, you have truly lived.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titikaveka
1.1 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
1.9 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
2.6 mi away
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
1.8 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
1.1 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Polynesian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Polynesian Resort

Address: Main Road, Titikaveka, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Titikaveka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Titikaveka
Price Range: £285 - £588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Little Polynesian Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspiring Romance … For those seeking privacy and luxury, look no further than our award-winning 4.5 star Little Polynesian Resort. Our leading boutique resort, a member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World, makes an ideal location for honeymooners and couples seeking a romantic picturesque escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Little Polynesian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Polynesian Hotel Titikaveka
Little Polynesian Titikaveka
Little Polynesian Resort Rarotonga, Cook Islands - Titikaveka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing