We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Poly - ABSOLUTELY MAGICAL The Honeymoon of our dreams!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Little Polynesian Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Titikaveka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We came here for our honeymoon and we did quite a bit of research before we came and were a bit worried because of some of the previous comments, but it was absolutely stunning and a lovely magical place, very tranquill relaxing and a boutique type place to stay that isn't the big touristy hotels!

Worth paying for the over beach hut as well as it just makes all the difference! If we hadn't been given an upgrade I think we would have really wished we had gone for it! Its your honeymoon you've got to splash out!

Things that were great:

We had a free upgrade from the garden bungalow to the Over Beach Hut and it was absolutely gorgeous! Beautiful and clean - (the cleaners came in everyday and it was always beautifully made up by the time we came back to the room - they would just go in when we were out or in the sea/lagoon)

Attentive, polite, professional staff - really friendly and always keen to ensure your time at Little Poly and in the Cook Islands is great - free room service all day if you want!

Infinity pool with amazing views

Private beach and lagoon - amazing snorkeling you don't even need to go that deep!

Beautiful gardens and other restaurants places to eat easy walking distance

plenty of activities to do - they can arrange for you - such as an island tour on a 4x4

They gave us a lovely shell necklace when we left and a necklace garland of flowers when we arrived

The beach hut was just divine! So secluded and peaceful with its own balcony leading to the beach - it was very clean and really fab!

We didnt try the TV but we brought our own DVDs to watch just in case of tropical rain - and we only watched one film and it worked fine!

Food was DELICIOUS really great - desserts were my favourites though - I still dream of the chocolate souffle, but they had a good mix of salads and other foods too they want to be seen as fine dining - which they certainly were, but that did mean they didnt do chips (but you could go to other places for that)

Will get the hubby to put up some of our pics as proof!

We stayed 7 nights and it was awesome - would definately go back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rustoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2010

Stunning location, private Bures, pure luxury! We spent 7 nights here and felt liek it was home. the staff were friendly and helpful. they also helped organise any day tours we went on. it was the best food ont eh Island and childfree!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

This really is a beautiful spot on Rarotonga. The lagoon is blue and deep, and the beach sandy.
The bures were beachfront and had wonderful amenities, including a private outside spa and shower. The staff were friendly and very helpful, and the resturant while small had an interesting menu and very good wine list. The only issue we had was that in August it was not warm, and the wind blew in there the whole time. We had to hire a car and head around to the more sheltered western side of the island. But really we couldn't fault the Little Polynesian itself.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boris86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

The first moment we arrived, dropped our bags, and walked down the couple of steps onto the beach at night under the stars = unforgettable. An awesome place. The beachfront villa was the perfect, perfect place to start a romantic trip. Relaxed, quiet, loads of space to yourself, and amazingly appointed. We loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWilsons08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

We stayed at Little Poly for our 2009/10 New Years break, spending a week at this delightful establishment.
Normally we're 'active' travellers - extended touring and sightseeing types - so we were at first reluctant to splash out on a luxury relaxation-focussed trip like this one; value for money is always an issue.
However, we needn't have worried. Little Poly was perfect. The bures were beuatifully simple in design, but with so many little thoughtful touches that made 'chilling out' so easy - from the spacious outdoor spa bath in the private rear 'courtyard', to the comfy day bed on the front verandah.
When we got tired of lounging about reading, we simply stepped off the porch, took 10 steps across the sand, and waded directly into Muri lagoon for some of the best snorkelling I've encountered in many years of travelling.
We hired a convertible for the week to get us around the island (literally - there's one main road that rings the entire island) with the intention of trying a few different eateries around the place, but in the end we barely used it, as Little Polynesian's restaraunt kept us more than satisfied: the menu changing daily according to what ingredients the chef managed to source in town each morning. Swordfish one night, rack of lamb the next, and something else new and delicious the next. The only constant was the DELICIOUS chocolate souffle for desert!
The real highlight of our trip, however, was the brilliant New Year's celebration - tapas and cocktails at Little Poly to begin, then onto their chartered mini-bus (kept stocked with beer and champagne) for a crawl around the island, stopping regularly at watering holes around the island with a slight detour to watch one of the resort staff performing in a cultural dance troupe, before finishing (along with everyone else on the island) at Muri Beach for fireworks at midnight. Just a sensational night, and with our Little Poly hosts keeping a friendly eye on us and rounding us up whenever it was time to board the bus for the next stop, we had nothing to concentrate on but having a blast!

A blissful week of luxury and relaxation, punctuated with excellent food, and presented by friendly and courteous staff. We loved it, and are hoping to return, this New Years

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottcaughey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Little Poly as it is referred to by the locals is stylish and the perfect place to unwind for a couple of days. The pool has Dedon chairs and furniture in the surrounding area and restaurant. The rooms are spacious and tastefully done out in a whitewashed American Oak.
We dined at the restaurant one night and the food was good. It is a small, intimate type of place – perfect for couples and romance.
Take a book, some champagne and chill out in the day bed outside each beach villa and listen to the waves crash on the outer reef.
We did try the snorkelling but the wind made it a bit too cold. Another time…
My only criticism would be that the breakfast that was included in the price could have been a bit more interesting. Some home baked bread and a bit more variety – but then you could always go down the cooked option and order a yummy omelette.
We also had great fun tootling around the island on the scooters we hired - this was a great way to see the place.
And we would go back - one day.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeetleBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

For the first desitination on our honeymoon this was a perfect start.
The hotel is nicely appointed and the decor is very elegant and fresh.
We had the most perfect weather so we spent a lot of time outside, not needing to use the pool we spent a lot of time just going from our room to the lagoon.
We only had a few niggles that if fixed would have warrented a higher star rating but as the island life in the Cook Islands is so relaxed I doubt that would be likely.
The service though very, very friendly was a little slow in the housekeeping department. And even though we spend a lot of time outside in peace and quiet it would have been nice, when we decided to come indoors, that the television had worked. No channels, no reception. Not great for a resort of this standard.
But they are small things. We loved the resort and would recommmend it to people who want it very very private, peacefull and slow....

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titikaveka
1.1 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
1.9 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
2.6 mi away
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
2.4 mi away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
566 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Polynesian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Polynesian Resort

Address: Main Road, Titikaveka, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Titikaveka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Titikaveka
Price Range: £274 - £550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Little Polynesian Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspiring Romance … For those seeking privacy and luxury, look no further than our award-winning 4.5 star Little Polynesian Resort. Our leading boutique resort, a member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World, makes an ideal location for honeymooners and couples seeking a romantic picturesque escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Little Polynesian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Polynesian Hotel Titikaveka
Little Polynesian Titikaveka
Little Polynesian Resort Rarotonga, Cook Islands - Titikaveka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing