We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great honeymoon location”
Review of Sea Change Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Change Villas
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great honeymoon location”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was fantastic. Great secluded location, wonderfully professional and friendly staff. The ability to use the bikes and the sea kayaks was great, and the bed was one of the best we've ever slept in.

Room Tip: Beach front properties are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JokerJokerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    35
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
71
569
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I'm not in the habit of giving out excellent ratings but Sea Change is a top quality resort and well worth the money. The management and staff seem to have thought of everything and the villas are beautifully presented and well maintained. We totally relaxed from arrival to departure and were impressed with how friendly and helpful the Managers and staff were - they encouraged us to switch to 'Island time' once we arrived which we gladly did. All recommendations and tips were great and we appreciated the scooter hire lady coming round to arrange our bikes for us on day 1. The villas are reasonably private and quiet and ours (number 6) had a view of the ocean across the road. The private pool and courtyard were a bonus too. I can recommend this place and hope they keep up the excellent level of service to their valued clients.

Room Tip: Beachfront would be special for honeymooners but all Villas are top standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CiaraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Good bits
- seclusion and privacy is second to none
- private pool is wonderful
- staff friendliness. Christina on reception was very helpful and accommodating
- access to beach with crystal clear water and great snorkelling
- villa cleanliness and amenities
- transfers to and from airport

Be wary of ordering the in-house champagne dinner as not all items listed were included

Overall we had a amazing/great/wonderful stay and cannot thank Sea Change Villas enough

Room Tip: Ask for Villa 2 if staying in a beachfront as this has the best view and has a second bedroom if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelHD6510NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seascape B, Owner at Sea Change Villas, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank so much for your wonderful review; we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved your beachfront villa with private pool. We are very fortunate to be located on Rarotonga's finest stretch of quiet, secluded white sandy beach. We apologise again for not providing all the items for your in house dinner and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

From the get go, Sea Change was just perfect. From the amazing staff who pick you up at the airport and organise any and all activities for you on the island, to the immaculate accomodation and views. We stayed as two families in two executive lagoon view villas (number 8 and 9) and both rooms were fabulous with a large kitchen, 2 great bedrooms and 2 huge bathrooms - more than enough space for our family of 5!! The games room downstairs was an entertaining way to pass the time between going to the beach, lounging in our private plunge pool and riding the communal bikes around our side of the island - we made a few visits to The Fruits of Rarotonga which is a great little road side place for burgers and fantastic smoothies!
Supermarkets are expensive so make the most of the fruit stalls on the side of the road which always have beautiful fresh fruit - we made our own smoothies and cocktails back at the villas.
There are plenty of activities to do around the island - Beverley and Christina were more than helpful in making suggestions and bookings as well as organising dinner at local restaurants and resorts. Many of these places also offer to pick up and drop back to the villas which proved very useful with our large group.
The Saturday markets in the main town are a must do. Huge variety of local foods, arts, music and clothing - a lot of fun!
By far the best advice I can give you is to do the Aitutaki day tour. Absolutely amazing! Costs NZ$459 for the transfers, flights, boat tour and lunch but so worth it. It was a stunning day and the crew on the boat were a great mix of knowledge and humour - as well as very musically talented!

Overall, a fabulous holiday at Sea Change that we would all do again in a heart beat.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelBug8834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

What an amazing place to stay. Every day was a different and exciting day with new adventures and surprises for our group of 10.
Sea Change Villas are perfect with everything thing you will need for a comfortable and luxurious stay.
The photos on the website do not do justice to the executive villas, they are much nicer!
Beverley and Christina and Ruth are just so helpful and Craig tried too! We attended the Christian Church on Sunday morning and were welcomed as old friends, it was such a memorable hour!
I have already recommended Sea Change to two more families. What a location, and private beach!

Room Tip: Executive Villas are great to be higher and away from road, though it is only one road around the is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyKat93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Everytime I've ever travelled, it's the places with a 5/5 Tripadvisor score that are always the best - so read these reviews and book Sea Change for your next holiday!

We travelled as a family of 10 (all adults with children in their 20's) and it perfectly accommodated us. It was also a place with alot of couples - meaning these villas really are perfect for everyone!

We stayed in the Lagoon Executive Villas which had more than enough room for 5 people. The plunge pool was a fantastic addition to wash away the salt of the pristine beach out the front!

After swimming in a few spots around the island, Sea Change is definitely on the prime beach of Rarotonga - and it's the only place on the beach so you'll have the entire sprawling ocean to yourself! The villas are set in beautiful gardens aswell.

What really sets it apart is the attention to detail.

Things like reef shoes, paddleboards, kayaks and snorkels were all free and readily available. They booked and organised all our dinners and day trips and pick-ups and drop-offs. We even had the essentials, like eggs, bread and spreads in the fridge on our arrival!

Beverly and Christina were so lovely and accommodating for our stay and we thank them for it.

HOT TIPS:
The Aitutaki day trip is unmissable and well worth the money.
There's not much food on the island and it's very expensive so be prepared for this.
Head to a Church service! The singing is phenomenal, you won't regret it.

We would definitely recommend Sea Change and had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed here back in September. The staff here are great and will do anything for you. Friendly and courteous without being over bearing. They have that nailed. The stay itself was great. Weather a little over cast and trade winds bringing a coolness to the place but one can't help that. The accommodation has everything you need for a romantic stay. Your own private pool, huge bed, bathroom, kitchen facilities, BBQ, TV and so on. The beach front bungalows were great. Private enough with great views of the ocean. Hearing the sea at night is one of life's joys. No problem giving this place 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ulankford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titikaveka
2.3 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
1.0 mi away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
542 reviews
2.9 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
2.3 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
1.4 mi away
Little Polynesian Resort
Little Polynesian Resort
#1 of 2 in Titikaveka
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Change Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Change Villas

Property: Sea Change Villas
Address: | Turoa, Titikaveka, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Titikaveka
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Titikaveka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Change Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re looking for a romantic escape or a family break you’ll experience the perfect holiday in a setting that simply is breathtaking. Sea Change Villas is nestled discreetly on the southern side of Rarotonga, on its own secluded white sandy beach and turquoise clear blue lagoon which extends more than a hundred metres to the reef and then slopes steeply to deep water. The resort offers guests the choice of nine spacious one, two and three bedroom villas. The beachfront villas all enjoy stunning lagoon and outer reef views whilst the lagoon view and executive lagoon view villas are set amongst lush tropical gardens surrounded by breathtaking lagoon and reef views and majestic mountains. All villas offer a perfect blend of modern comfort and casually elegantly appointed Polynesian architectural accommodation. The villas feature a super bed with en-suited bathrooms. The bathrooms come well equipped with tiled showers large enough for two (double shower rose), Italian basin, toilet, a bidet is also included in the beachfront villas. Our two bedroom villas have en suites to both bedrooms. The lounge area has a complete home theatre system consisting of DVD, full surround sound stereo, flat screen TV and a selection of DVD movies available at no charge from reception. There is a fully self contained kitchen with all the amenities one would expect in this calibre of accommodation including dishwasher, gas hobs and convection/ microwave oven. Floors throughout are Italian porcelain, and all artwork is local and has been hand painted and commissioned exclusively for our villas. Each villa has its own completely private swimming pool. The decks on the lagoon side reach within a metre or so of the high tide mark, while the gardens and vegetation add to the wonderful tropical atmosphere of the executive lagoon view villas. Stand up paddle boards, kayaks, snorkelling gear, bicycles, private orientation for all our guests, private VIP car airport transfers, welcome flower ei’s, and a start up breakfasts are all provided on a complimentary basis. Fishing, paddling, sailing, diving, swimming, safari tours, cross island guided tours, off road quad biking and glass bottom boating are just some of the activities that abound in this tropical paradise. No matter how you choose to fill your days and nights one thing is certain, you’ll leave feeling rested and above all determined to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Change Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Change Villas Hotel Titikaveka
Sea Change Villas Rarotonga, Cook Islands - Titikaveka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing