We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bella Beach Bungalows
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Exactly as we expected. Bungalow was clean and tidy and has everything required including a coffee plunger and blender for making fresh fruit smoothies. These bungalows are on one of the nicest beaches on the island - beautiful white sand and very little coral. The local dogs of Rarotonga come up the beach sometimes but are very friendly and harmless and add to the character of the place. Would definitely return to Bella Beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kiwimumandgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Just spent 12 days at these little bungalows. Everything you need and more. Dave the caretaker always on for a chat and his full of where to go and what to do. Our friend Celia the lady that looked after the unit a big Thank you. Last Annabell great location and thanks sharing your little bit of Paradise with us. We will be back.

Lynley and Phillip
Queenstown

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank earnslawman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is our third trip to Rarotonga, and having previously stayed at the Rarotongan Beach Resort, we were looking for something cheaper and more private. After searching through numerous reviews we decided to go with Bella Beach Bungalows. There were four of us (2 couples) so we booked 2 bungalows for a week in early August 2013.

Great communication when booking, picked us up from airport on arrival and dropped us off for departure. Friendly and helpful staff was an added bonus.

There are 4 units (numbered 2,1,3,4 if looking at them with your back to the ocean) (number 1 has no roof over the deck,but has a big umbrella) I can only speak for units 3 and 4 internally as they were the 2 we booked.They have gas cook-tops, microwave, Clothes horse for drying things, fridge freezer, hair dryer, toilet shower, screened windows/doors,roof fan,toaster and tv (which has 1 channel,not that we watched tv haha) There was an outdoor bbq shared between 2 units, hammocks,kayaks,loungers and deck furniture. Also on the edge of the deck was an outside freshwater shower and tap, great for washing off the saltwater before going inside.

Units were clean and very comfy. You may hear the odd rooster calling out as well as dogs barking now and then but thats the only bad thing we can find to say about Bella Beach. The location is great, just 25 steps to the waters edge from the deck, private with good snorkeling even at low tide. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Mana motorcycles for hire are just 50 metres down the road if you want to get a scooter.

Room Tip: unit 1 doesn't have a roof over the deck, but has a big umbrella. 1 bbq unit per 2 bungalows. M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Found_Lost_Key
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed across the road from the bungalows in Bella Beach house - a 3 bedroom self contained house for 9 nights and had a fabulous relaxing stay. The house was exactly as described, great location, the staff were all friendly and helpful. The beach is really lovely and safe with awesome snorkelling. Sadly our weather wasn't the best so we were pleased to have a spacious house rather than a hotel room on the day when we were house bound.Being able to take food into the country can also make staying in a house rather than a resort much more enjoyable. We were worried that being so close to the road it might be a bit noisy but we were not disturbed by the traffic at all. The only downside was having no wifi available at the house but I understand that this is an island problem rather than the fault of Bella Beach

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saljerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is our 2nd visit to Bella Beach. last time was 9 years ago, and it is as great as last time. Friendly hosts, Helen, Annabelle and our driver Pepe made us feel warmly welcomed.
The best beach, and you have it almost alone.
We would love to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This place could not be better!!! We LOVED our stay here. Let me first say that the management goes out of their way to make you feel not like friends but family! They care! We had a rough start to our vacation. Our flight was cancelled from Canada and we were not able to get to Bella Beach for over a week. They accomodated us in every sense of the word, moving, shifting and having to do extra cleaning just to ensure our stay was the best they could provide.
Now the best part. By far this is the best beach on the island. Less rocks, less sea cucumbers (Yuk!) and the snorkelling was amazing right in front of our bungalow.
The bungalows are so clean and comfortable and have everything you could possibly need.
All the extras are there, kayak, hammock, lounge chairs, BBQ, screens, and a fabulous deck to enjoy your meals while gazing out at the beautiful aqua blue ocean.
Rent a scooter while you are there and explore the island. Lots to see and do.
Helen was wonderful at letting us know of things we might like to see and things not to be missed. We got to attend an "All Souls Day" celebration, something we had never seen before. It was lovely. She even taught me how to make a Lei.
I would highly recommend staying at Bella Beach Bungalows, you will love it!!
Our deepest thanks to Helen and Annabelle for going that extra mile to make our trip a wonderful memory!
Carol

Room Tip: We stayed in #3 ad #4, loved them both!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

i have been to Bella Beach 4 times with 5 different women the last 2 were my granddaughters we both had a tremendous 2 weeks the oldest wants too return next year with me.When in Raro live on Cook Island time a fabulous place and people are great .Annabel and family are great people you only have to advise what you need and it will be there when you arrive.

Room Tip: all bungalows are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillipison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titikaveka
1.5 mi away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
561 reviews
1.8 mi away
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sea Change Villas
Sea Change Villas
#1 of 12 in Titikaveka
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Little Polynesian Resort
Little Polynesian Resort
#1 of 2 in Titikaveka
512 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Beach Bungalows

Address: Titikaveka, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Titikaveka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Titikaveka
Price Range: £95 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bella Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Beach Bungalows Hotel Titikaveka
Bella Beach Bungalows Rarotonga, Cook Islands - Titikaveka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing