We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella Beach Bungalows
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palm Grove(Vaimaanga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
58
24
4
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
24
4
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadpublic parkhot waterwaters edgecooking utensilsminute drivelittle piece of paradisetea and coffeethe location is perfectwe loved our staysun loungerslate checkself containedfresh fruitannabellelodgecaretaker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Exactly as we expected. Bungalow was clean and tidy and has everything required including a coffee plunger and blender for making fresh fruit smoothies. These bungalows are on one of the nicest beaches on the island - beautiful white sand and very little coral. The local dogs of Rarotonga come up the beach sometimes but are very friendly and harmless and add to the character of the place. Would definitely return to Bella Beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kiwimumandgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Just spent 12 days at these little bungalows. Everything you need and more. Dave the caretaker always on for a chat and his full of where to go and what to do. Our friend Celia the lady that looked after the unit a big Thank you. Last Annabell great location and thanks sharing your little bit of Paradise with us. We will be back.

Lynley and Phillip
Queenstown

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank earnslawman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is our third trip to Rarotonga, and having previously stayed at the Rarotongan Beach Resort, we were looking for something cheaper and more private. After searching through numerous reviews we decided to go with Bella Beach Bungalows. There were four of us (2 couples) so we booked 2 bungalows for a week in early August 2013.

Great communication when booking, picked us up from airport on arrival and dropped us off for departure. Friendly and helpful staff was an added bonus.

There are 4 units (numbered 2,1,3,4 if looking at them with your back to the ocean) (number 1 has no roof over the deck,but has a big umbrella) I can only speak for units 3 and 4 internally as they were the 2 we booked.They have gas cook-tops, microwave, Clothes horse for drying things, fridge freezer, hair dryer, toilet shower, screened windows/doors,roof fan,toaster and tv (which has 1 channel,not that we watched tv haha) There was an outdoor bbq shared between 2 units, hammocks,kayaks,loungers and deck furniture. Also on the edge of the deck was an outside freshwater shower and tap, great for washing off the saltwater before going inside.

Units were clean and very comfy. You may hear the odd rooster calling out as well as dogs barking now and then but thats the only bad thing we can find to say about Bella Beach. The location is great, just 25 steps to the waters edge from the deck, private with good snorkeling even at low tide. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Mana motorcycles for hire are just 50 metres down the road if you want to get a scooter.

Room Tip: unit 1 doesn't have a roof over the deck, but has a big umbrella. 1 bbq unit per 2 bungalows. Mana motorcycles is just down the road, 1 minute walk away if you want a scooter
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Found_Lost_Key
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed across the road from the bungalows in Bella Beach house - a 3 bedroom self contained house for 9 nights and had a fabulous relaxing stay. The house was exactly as described, great location, the staff were all friendly and helpful. The beach is really lovely and safe with awesome snorkelling. Sadly our weather wasn't the best so we were pleased to have a spacious house rather than a hotel room on the day when we were house bound.Being able to take food into the country can also make staying in a house rather than a resort much more enjoyable. We were worried that being so close to the road it might be a bit noisy but we were not disturbed by the traffic at all. The only downside was having no wifi available at the house but I understand that this is an island problem rather than the fault of Bella Beach

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saljerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is our 2nd visit to Bella Beach. last time was 9 years ago, and it is as great as last time. Friendly hosts, Helen, Annabelle and our driver Pepe made us feel warmly welcomed.
The best beach, and you have it almost alone.
We would love to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews