We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is more a 3 star”
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Michelangelo Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sassuolo
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is supposed to be a 4 star hotel, but i immagine it has 4 star because has frigobar, room are big enough, and common area are fine.

But it is not so nice in decoration, it is clean enough, matress are too soft.

Staff is very polite, however, we were late for breakfast and they offer us something form the bar.

Fair enough if you pass by for business, or you just need to sleep once.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelangeloHP, Direttore at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Good morning,
From his review it is clear that we did not meet your expectations, we will take sufficient account of its assessment, in the hope of having you as our guest again.
Thanks for helping reviewed.
A cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

In the area of Modena - Sassuolo, I consider this hotel one of the best, very good value for money, good breakfast, good rooms with very modern bathrooms, free wifi. It is a pity that the restaurant is (as normally many restaurant in hotels in Italy) it is not very used, consequently the choice is quite limited, because the food was quite good and the service accurate. The staff is very friendly and attending. Unfortunately Sassuolo is in fact just a bunch of factories: this hotel would deserve a better location!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Columbus38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelangeloHP, Direttore at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Thank you for being our guest, and having reviewed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

May be not the best hotel in town but certainly good valued for money with a convenient location and the most very helpful staff.
Quite good breakfast selection and feee internet via wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2008

This was a good place to stay. It is close to Modena and Maranello. The room and bathroom were clean. An excellent free breakfast is provided and the staff were all very friendly. Considering that it is one of the less costly places to stay in the area, you can not go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TXTraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Karmroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank FascinoLatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maxPalermoItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sassuolo
0.2 mi away
Hotel Leon d'Oro
Hotel Leon d'Oro
#3 of 4 in Sassuolo
102 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Terme Salvarola
Hotel Terme Salvarola
#1 of 4 in Sassuolo
526 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#1 of 2 in Fiorano Modenese
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Maranello Palace
Hotel Maranello Palace
#1 of 6 in Maranello
308 reviews
0.7 mi away
Touring Hotel
Touring Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fiorano Modenese
76 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michelangelo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michelangelo Hotel

Address: Via Circonvallazione NE 85, 41049, Sassuolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Sassuolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sassuolo
Price Range: £63 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Michelangelo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Michelangelo’s modern facilities offer the perfect combination of convenience and luxury, an ideal solution for those travelling for business or leisure. Hotel Michelangelo’s strategic location at Sassuolo (Modena) makes it easy to reach if you are coming from Modena, Reggio Emilia or Bologna, and makes the hotel a perfect choice if you plan to visit Fiorano Modenese or Maranello, the home of Ferrari and the Ferrari Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Michelangelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelangelo Hotel Sassuolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing