We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable accommodation with genial hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alexandria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albannach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Alexandria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed just one night, on our way north. Jim & Margaret were very welcoming, and were very helpful advising us where to eat. The room was spacious and comfortable - I did wonder whether we would be disturbed by traffic noise, but we slept well. We would certainly stop here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

Jim and Margaret are the consummate hosts! They were relaxed, charming and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in Room 4 which was a good size and spotlessly clean with a comfy bed. Jim informed us of the local restaurants and places to visit and suggested places to travel on to next, as we were on a touring holiday. Margaret cooks a hearty tasty breakfast which we thoroughly enjoyed and which set us up for the day. We can highly recommend this bed & breakfast, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMold55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We consider ourselves very lucky to have stumbled across such a wonderful bed and breakfast. Jim and Margaret were so welcoming and helpful throughout our four night stay with our dog. The room was very spacious with everything you could need and a lovely en suite and a very very comfortable bed. We chose this B&B out of the several options available near Loch Lomond based on the brilliant reviews- and they are well deserved brilliant reviews. A great base to explore all the wonderful sites near by and Jim and Margaret were even happy to dog sit our lazy dog so we could have a day out to Dundee. Thank you again for such a great stay and all the amazing full Scottish breakfasts. Fully recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aj378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We enjoyed a 4 night stay at the Albannach in Alexandria. Jim & Margaret are wonderful hosts who include friendliness as standard. The room was extremely comfortable, well cared for and included a very elegant bathroom with very 'up-market' towels. Breakfast was excellent, offering a great deal of choice and very good service. Staying in a B&B which is also someone's house does deliver a degree of personal service which you never get in a large hotel and the Albannach gave us this to a high degree. Jim even provided a ride from and to the station at Alexandria. The location is lovely and we were able to get about using public transport very easily. Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YCPManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

we really enjoyed our weekend break in this lovely friendly and so clean B&B . jim and margaret were so nice and sid the dog says thanks for the attention they gave to him too . would recommend to all my family and friends as we couldnt fault the accommodation and the breakfast so good and we will definately be back plus the scenery is second to none .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Wonderful bed and breakfast - cannot commend enough. The room facilities are second to none. Clean, modern and well appointed including WiFi!, Jim and Margaret are the perfect hosts. Welcoming and standards excell expectation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

There are thousands of B&B's in Scotland but the Albannach has to be in the top ten. Lovely room. Our hosts, Margaret & Jim were warm, friendly, and very helpful. Jim was a good source of information about the surrounding area. Margaret fixes a great breakfast. We would not hesitate to reccommend this to anyone, and in fact, did so to our travel planner.

Margienart

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
2.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
3 mi away
Bruach Lodge
Bruach Lodge
#2 of 4 in Arden
9 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ardoch Cottage
Ardoch Cottage
#1 of 2 in Gartocharn
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Cameron House
#4 of 4 in Alexandria
6 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cameron Club Lodges at The Carrick
1.1 mi away
Cameron House Lodges
Cameron House Lodges
#2 of 8 in Alexandria
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albannach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albannach Bed and Breakfast

Address: 274 Main Street, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Alexandria G83 0NU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Alexandria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Alexandria
Hotel Class:4 star — Albannach Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Albannach Bed And Breakfast Alexandria, Scotland, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing