We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent discovery” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albannach Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alexandria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albannach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Alexandria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent discovery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Found this B & B as we were passing through and were warmly welcomed.
Excellent service and very friendly hosts. Rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean with luxurious towels and toiletries provided.
Breakfast was delicious and everything freshly cooked.
Would not hesitate in recommending. Thanks to Margaret & Jim for a delightful saty and we shall return

Room Tip: Room 1 on the ground floor was lovely, king size bed and large bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    13
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
43
81
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

stayed here for 2 nights in june 2013. one word discribes the hole experience,FAULTLESS. margaret and jim brilliant hosts cant do enough for you, accomodation spotless, really nice breakfast, comfy bed, off road parking,secure parking for bikes. even directed us to the best pint in the area the best b&b we have stopped in. A truely memerable stay if ever back in the area this bed and breakfast will be on the top of our list. Thanks again to margaret and jim, hope to see you soon,
veronica and chris
south yorkshire.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veronicaandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We (3 Bikers) stopped once again with Jim and Margaret on our annual tour around Scotland. Rooms, as usual were spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was superb and the overall hospitality was second to none. Secure parking for the bikes too makes this a winning combination. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanhelZ1ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

No doubt about this one from the moment you arrive to the minute you leave you are in an absolutely brilliant B&B, comfortable and friendly. Would have no hesitation to stay there every time we visit Loch Lomond. Jim & Margaret are the perfect hosts and nothing is too much bother for them

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We ( 4 Bikers) where on Tour in Scotland, we can highly reccomment Jim and Margarets B&B!
Nice and clean rooms and in the morning a delicious Breakfast!
Thanks Jim and Margaret, we had a lovely stay!
Harrie Poels

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We (two couples from Germany) had an unplanned stopover in Alexandria and we were a bit exhausted from a long drive. That changed the moment Jim opened the door and welcomed us so heartly. The rooms were in perfect order, the breakfast very good and the atmosphere very pleasant. Following Jim's recommendation we spent the evening playing cards in a lovely pub nearby. Many thanks to Margret and Jim, who brushed up our mood. If you come along, stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

A group of us friendly bikers stay here every year for part of our trip up north.
Jim and Margaret are always welcoming and provide a friendly atmosphere. The breakfast is fantastic. Secure parking is also a bonus

See you next year!! THANKS

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveEllis1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
2.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Dumbuck House Hotel
The Dumbuck House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dumbarton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
8.4 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sunnyside B&B
Sunnyside B&B
#2 of 26 in Balloch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albannach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albannach Bed and Breakfast

Property: Albannach Bed and Breakfast
Address: 274 Main Street, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Alexandria G83 0NU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Alexandria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Alexandria
Hotel Class:4 star — Albannach Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Albannach Bed And Breakfast Alexandria, Scotland, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing