We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming - clean and tidy.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alexandria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albannach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Alexandria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Albannach Bed and Breakfast was a warm and comfortable place to stay. The rooms are all very spacious, larger than expected at this sort of facility. The hosts, Jim and Margaret are friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Personal service was second to none. Where Jim was available he offered lifts instead of taxi fares, taking service the extra mile literally!! The breakfasts were freshly cooked to order and excellently presented. All round this place is value for money and I would recommend that everyone wishing to stay in and around this area of Scotland make the Albannach their first point of enquiry.

Room Tip: From what I saw any room here offers excellent quality and value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arsenaldave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very friendly bed and breakfast and had an excellent stay - despite the rain! A big tasty breakfast set us up for the day. We were all, including our dog Barnsley, made extremely welcome. Room was warm and cosy and we would certainly stay here again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: We had the attic room which was fine for us but maybe the ceiling would be a little too low if you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Very welcoming hosts who went out of their way to help us including collecting us from Glasgow airport. Our room was spotless with high quality bed linen and towels. Fantastic choice for breakfast with a full Scottish breakfast cooked to order. Excellent Wifi reception in our room. We will happily recommend this lovely B & B and hope to return.

Room Tip: Room 3 on the first floor was great. King size bed and two seater sofa in front of the TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArchieBoyGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding at nearby Loch Lomond! We were made to feel incredibly welcome, very spacious room and great breakfast. The owners were very friendly and very accommodating. Can't recommend this enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

On our way home and felt i had to mention our favorite B&B in Scotland.....the Allbanach impressed us once again..(this is our 7th visit)...speaks for itself really.....room was as requested and as usual clean to exceptional standards..Great banter with Jimmy as always....makes you feel very welcome...would absolutley reccomend this little cracker toanyone looking for somewhere to stay....thanks again Jimmy & Magaret.....the best bar none....Enjoy Rod Stewart.... u

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We chose the Albannach as a half way stop over on the way to the Isle of Skye and again on the return journey. Its ideally situated just off the A82 and about 1 mile from Loch Lomond Shores and Balloch where there are good places to eat. Jim and Margaret gave as and our dog a warm welcome on our arrival. They are both friendly,approachable and helpfull, Jim especially with advice on the local area.. Both rooms we stayed in were spacious,well decorated, clean, warm, well equipped and had comfortable beds. We would definitely recommend The Albannach B&B.
T & D. Gloucester

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Jim and Margaret are running a great little B&B in Scotland.

We didn't have much of a chance to meet Margaret but Jim was very warm and we enjoyed chatting to him about the football and our travels so far.

Our room was very good, particularly the bathroom which was huge. The room was also clean and the beds were comfortable.

The wifi in our room was a bit hit and miss, but the access was perfect in the dining room where you could go at any time.

We'd happily recommend this B&B to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lachlan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
2.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.5 mi away
Sunnyside B&B
Sunnyside B&B
#2 of 24 in Balloch
309 reviews
3 mi away
Bruach Lodge
Bruach Lodge
#2 of 4 in Arden
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Cameron House
#4 of 4 in Alexandria
6 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ardoch Cottage
Ardoch Cottage
#1 of 2 in Gartocharn
59 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cameron Club Lodges at The Carrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albannach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albannach Bed and Breakfast

Address: 274 Main Street, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Alexandria G83 0NU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Alexandria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Alexandria
Hotel Class:4 star — Albannach Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Albannach Bed And Breakfast Alexandria, Scotland, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing