We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alexandria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albannach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Alexandria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Another two great nights in our favorite Jewel in the Scottish Crown....As always a warm welcome from our lovely host couple Jimmy & Magaret.....again cleanliness of the highest standard...Breakfast as always a fab way to start your day.....and of course the famous 'Jimmy Banter'.....why would we go anywhere else when this place 'Does what it say's on the tin'......until next time.....Thank You once again...

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

a trip to Scotland would not be the same without a stop over at the albannach even though we could only get one nights stay. yet again a very clean, comfortable stay. hospitality is second to non, breakfast is awesome and cooked to perfection. every b&b should have a jim and Margaret. since our visit last year we have stayed in quite a few b&b,s in the north not found one as good as this. still the first b&b we phone when arranging a trip to Scotland. see you next year and once again thank you, chris and veronica.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veronicaandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Thank you Margaret and Jim for a brilliant few days. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and breakfasts superb with plenty to choose from, One perk of staying with you was Jim,s sense of humour and your attention to detail... Must have been one of the best places to stay near Loch Lomond,,
Once aqain Many thanks
Colin and Mo

Room Tip: Have a look around their website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Can't recommend this place enough, absolutely fantastic service from start to finish. The rooms are fantastic, the breakfasts were spot on, absolutely wonderful through and through. John and Margaret make you feel welcome from the moment you get there and can't do enough to help you. They also accommodated dogs, who are also made to feel welcome, which is a massive bonus in our book. You are right in the heart of it, with easy access to buses and shops etc. Loch Lomond is only a very short distance away, you couldn't find a better more welcoming location than Albannach. We have already booked up again for next year and wouldn't look anywhere else for accommodation after the 5* service we received here. 10/10 for everything!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay for one night at the Albannach and were not disappointed. We were greeted warmly by John and Margaret and shown to our room which was tastefully decorated, had everything you would need and very comfortable. Our hosts were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast menu was substantial and Margaret's scrambled eggs were delicious !!!! The Albannach offers much more than your average B&B. Jim and Margaret are wonderful hosts and if you are looking to stay in this area I absolutely recommend the Albannach

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank walter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A wonderful accommodation for any short stay. Both Jim and Margaret are very personable, the rooms were spacious, very clean and with roomy en suite facilities. The experience was added to by their service for dining and the comprehensive breakfast on offer. Would recommend this to anyone planning a trip to or near Loch Lomond and the Trossachs, or those with any reason for staying in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 42km36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We broke our journey to the Highlands here both on the way up and down and I can't recommend the place highly enough. We chose it because we were able to take our dog with us and the fact that it's only about 2-3 minutes away from Loch Lomond. The room was excellent - clean, comfortable, well equipped giving us an excellent stay. Jim and Margaret were always very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#4 of 93 in Glasgow
877 reviews
The Dumbuck House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dumbarton
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
1,092 reviews
Sunnyside B&B
#2 of 24 in Balloch
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albannach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albannach Bed and Breakfast

Address: 274 Main Street, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Alexandria G83 0NU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Alexandria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Alexandria
Hotel Class:4 star — Albannach Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Albannach Bed And Breakfast Alexandria, Scotland, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing