We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
223
104
40
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
104
40
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom lodgegolf coursethree bedroomelectricity chargesboat housecameron houseloch lomondbooked lodgeswee demoncarrick spaclaret jugwashing machineliving arealeisure facilitiesboathouse restaurantlong weekendfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Booked 2 lodges for 10 so we all had our own bedrooms.
Lodges were very good comfortable and we had plenty of room with fantastic views.
One lodge catered for the other to enable us all to socialise
This worked out really well using the largest lodge .
But if you want to cook fried eggs take your own pan .As both pans in the lodge were super stick only even when using oil.
This didn't spoil our super stay .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cj13n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed in Lodge 45 for three nights during October half term.
It was my first visit to Scotland and we broke the week up with the first half in Edinburgh and second half here in Loch Lomond. It was stunning to see the autumnal colours - the Loch is simply beautiful!
Reception was super easy and provided us with all the information we needed. The Lodge was excellently appointed - they had literally thought of everything from all the kitchen gadgets through to board games for the children to play.
The lodge was super easy to heat and the views were stunning. Despite being next to other lodges the place was wonderfully quiet and relaxing.
Beds were made up with great linen and the bathrooms had lots of toiletries. The heated flooring was especially welcome on the crisp mornings.
The lodges are also in a great location - we were able to visit lots of places without having to travel hours and hours.
We ate in the Boat House for a couple of evenings. Great place for the children and lots of choices. Clam chowder was extremely good!
What stops me being able to mark the Lodge as excellent is a couple of niggles:
- someone decided to park in our designated parking one night. As Reception is not manned 24 hours a day we didn’t really know what to do so ended up having to park elsewhere. I found that extremely frustrating. I do appreciate this is outside Cameron Lodges control though and I did appreciate the call from security the following day asking if the car was still there.
- we experienced a strange smell in the lounge where upon closer inspection found a half-full babies bottle behind the DVD player. It was congealed, mouldy and had clearly been there for some time. I raised this with reception and genuinely came away with the feeling they didn’t really care too much for the feedback.
In summary though we had a fantastic time and the flexibility of a Lodge with children was great. We would definitely recommend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank HenWeekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We visited Cameron House Lodges with another family for a week in October. The lodge was clean & tidy & had nice decor, with a nice, big outdoor terrace with a patio set. The kitchen had most of the basic utensils but I was surprised there was no welcome hamper. We have stayed in quite a few Lodges over the years & this is the first time we've stayed in one where there hasn't been a hamper. There was a bit of wear & tear within the lodge (worn carpets, chipped/scuffed door frames) but that's to be expected with the amount of people using them. Liked that the bed in the living area was folded away to look like a large cupboard rather than having a sofa bed. None of the TV's had a DVD player so my plan of settling the kids with a good movie was scuppered! We didn't have a loch view but that didn't matter, the surrounding scenery was nice enough. Was a little bit disappointed that the double bed in the master bedroom was actually two singles pushed together but there was nothing that wouldn't put me off coming here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank LinsH83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

What to say about Cameron House....we've visited here many times over the past 10 years through various ownership's (De Vere, Q Hotels and now under American ownership).

Lodge:

The lodges themselves are lovely, albeit starting to get a little tired in some places for a 5 star location and needing a wee lick of paint on the doors, and bathroom tile grout cleaned. Some have great view while others are blocked by trees (this time ours had a limited view and faced straight onto the road.

Facilities for Families:

For a family of 5 with young children, it's all about the onsite facilities, which can't really be faulted. The swimming pool is great, as is the additional of the games/arcade room within the leisure suite. In addition they've added bike hire which will be great for fair weather!

Eating/relaxing:

The boat house restaurant has a lovely relaxed ambience down at the marina and serves up tasty food. Well worth a visit.

My wife and I booked a babysitter for one night (great service) so that we could visit the Cameron Grill. The last time we ate there the Cameron Grill was an atmospheric highland baronial dining feast with banqueting murals on the wall, a wonderful log fire and lighting which was enough to eat by while appreciating the lowered light levels.
All this has been replaced with run of the mill wall paper, bright chandelier style lighting all of which was quite a disappointment. The food itself was nice enough, pity about the loss of all that unique atmosphere.

For drinks the addition of the Scotts Bar veranda is excellent! A very relaxing place to sit, take in the view and enjoy a G&T or 2.

All in all a great visit - thanks again and we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We recently spent a week in Scotland at Cameron House Club Lodges - WOW - what beautiful units and what a wonderful setting. We thoroughly enjoyed our week and would go back in a heart beat!
The only negative for us was that there was no servicing of the units, not even refuse removal or bathrooms cleaned! Housekeeping did not contact us at anytime to see if everything was in order or ask if there were any problems.
Other than that, we loved our holiday!

Room Tip: We were in the Carrick Manor House and it was stunning, we were very happy in a side top floor unit.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SharonRobertson57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews