We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cloudside Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Alexandria
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Balloch Hotel(Balloch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
193
32
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
32
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitprivate bathroomb bbottled waterguest loungeloch lomondfriendly hostslots of extra touchesquiet areabroke our journeytrain stationone nightreceived a very warm welcomelarge tva wonderful stayon arrivalvery comfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our stay at Cloudside was a very pleasant one. The ensuite room was very comfortable with lots of extra touches and the breakfast was very good with nice choices. The owners were friendly and the house was in a quiet position with a pretty garden.We would stay there again and for more than one night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Cloudside. Its well located in relation to Loch Lomand, and the rooms are clean, comfortable and homely. The bathroom is enormous and again beautifully clean. The breakfasts were the highlight, as were our friendly and informative hosts. For our 4 year old daughter it was the lovely Noodle the dog!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Family with infant, spent 1 night. Fantastic facilities; fresh fruit, tea/coffee making, TV room, in-room DVD, en-suite bathroom with all needed soaps and stuff, spacey and clean room, large bed, delicious breakfast, friendly family.

Room Tip: beware if using postcode with GPS, that you are not guided to the freeway, since this is very close by (though you don't notice it).
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Henrik_Hansen_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

wonderful welcome,all our questions answered,our room was exactly what we wanted , the room and the house were extremely clean and well kept ,breakfast was an exremely pleasing experience with a large choice of quality food I would recomend this b&b to anyone visiting the loch lomond area

Room Tip: Enquire beforehand which type of bed is available,double, twin, single.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank braveheart206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here during visit to Commonwealth Games. If other establishments had not doubled/tripled their prices we would not have found such a super establishment. The only 'downer' (but we knew about it when we booked) was that our room was not en-suite. Everything you could have possibly wanted was in the room, down to a bowl of fresh fruit -more than enough for two, twice over. Hopefully will stay again if we return to the area. Perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews