We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many fantastic brew's !”

Loch Lomond Brewery
Ranked #6 of 14 things to do in Alexandria
Attraction details
Alexandria, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Many fantastic brew's !”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I would highly reccomend this business to people who are wanting to try new brew's, they're products are fantastic. The staff are really helpful on visiting and taking orders and can help with choices on which you are looking for.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Notts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great beer, friendly folk, long live Loch Lomond brewery!”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Tried these beers last night at the Loch Lomond Arms in Luss, and knew we had to visit the actual brewery today.

Great selection of beers and what lovely folk too - the kind of business you really want to succeed.

Shop is well worth a visit - all 6 beers on sale along with their lovely pint glasses.

If you're a real ale fan, figure this into your travels-you won't be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Happyhols2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumbarton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb product”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Very friendly one woman business, local beer with five varieties to choose from. Hard to find in shops as yet but well worth waiting for.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This is actually less than a mile from my house, but i didn't find out about it until a friend told me. I went for a sample and was taken quickly around the micro brewery, the staff were very interesting, friendly and informative.
The beer and lagers are excellent. Well wotrtth a visit to while away an hour.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wee gem”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

found this place on our way to antartex village
small brewery with great tasting beers
girl on desk was very friendly and helpfull
got a tour of the place small but very informative
couldnt help myself and had to buy a few beers

john c
east kilbride

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 70johnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loch Lomond Brewery also viewed

Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 

Been to Loch Lomond Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing