We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Official Site
£410
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Andy W
Private function.
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Feb 2024via mobile
Visited for Erskine Hospital Burns Supper lovely location staff were excellent food was very nice only down side was the bar prices excessive to say the least so be aware when booking an event at this location your pocket will definitely feel it.
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
    1.1 miles from Cameron House on Loch Lomond
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    BURNBEAG COTTAGE - Outdoor grounds and decking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    0.8 miles from Cameron House on Loch Lomond
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    2.2 miles from Cameron House on Loch Lomond
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      £189
    • Priceline
    1.3 miles from Cameron House on Loch Lomond
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    1.2 miles from Cameron House on Loch Lomond
    Double room in the kingfisher lodge
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.9 miles from Cameron House on Loch Lomond
    Willow Cottage
    eDreams
      1.0 miles from Cameron House on Loch Lomond
      Booking.com
      • Agoda.com
      • Lol.travel
      2.2 miles from Cameron House on Loch Lomond
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Booking.com
      • Vio.com
      3.4 miles from Cameron House on Loch Lomond
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Agoda.com
      No fees just great deals
        1.2 miles from Cameron House on Loch Lomond
        View more hotels in Alexandria
        Reviews (6,954)
        Filter reviews
        6,954 results
        Traveller rating
        3,502
        1,522
        1,070
        570
        290
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        3,502
        1,522
        1,070
        570
        290
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews cameron house the grill great scots bar boat house valet parking carrick spa loch lomond martin wishart steak boathouse restaurant celtic warrior beautiful location leisure facilities luxury hotel birthday treat afternoon tea first class
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        64 - 69 of 6,954 reviews
        Reviewed 4 February 2024 via mobile

        just loved our night with family. room was cozy food was amazing ground beautiful and staff very ver friendly and helpful. would definitely return in warmer months and perhaps try their golf course. Two minor issues to point out. our bed was lacking support and we rolled into the middle of the as a five star establishment coating top dollar policy on dogs needs to be reviewed. i saw one couple had three. Too much especially when they start barking in the tavern. on second thought this would impact decision to return

        Date of stay: January 2024
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank beltar682017
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Michael Lavizani, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

        Dear beltar682017
        I would like to thank you for your kind words. It was lovely to hear that you had such a great time but I was surprised to hear you felt there might be 3 dogs in one room, which is certainly not our policy. We will investigate further and ensure this is the not the case. I do hope that you will consider returning in the future, Kindest regards

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 4 February 2024

        Well we went with high expectations ! Considering the price for one night you would expect a good nights sleep!
        Lo and behold 2am we were wakened by drunken guests continuing to party in 2 or more rooms across the hall from us. After 3 calls trying to contact someone to deal with it they came and spoke to guests! Noise still continues for at least another 30/40 mins!

        Then breakfast was another farce - large table of guests , set up ring lights etc , strutting around the breakfast room videoing . Not the nice relaxing breakfast either .

        Raised issues at check out to hear nothing back , sent numerous emails and got one response with we are very sorry !

        Absolutely not the 5 star stay expected.

        Date of stay: January 2024
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank Tracey G
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Michael Lavizani, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

        Dear Wanderer22684
        I would like to thank you for your review and would very much like to find out a little more about your visit so if you would kindly reach out to my assistant Caroline Johnston on cjohnston@cameronhouse.co.uk
        Thank you

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 4 February 2024

        We attended the Cameron Grill for breakfast whilst staying at the Lodges. Food was excellent and CJ was very professional, friendly and went above and beyond. Catered to our every need. Environment was lovely too. Will return for a breakfast again soon.

        Date of stay: September 2023
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank Russell S
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Michael Lavizani, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

        Dear russellsF7658NF
        I would like to thank you for your lovely review of your stay. I am glad you enjoy the lodges and your visits on the resort. We hope to hear you are returning in the near future.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 3 February 2024 via mobile

        Booked afternoon tea in the Monarch Room for £50 per person which is the same price as Gleneagles Hotel so expected it to be a similar experience. Unfortunately there is no camparison and this would be more fairly priced at £25-30. The food was ok but nothing out of the ordinary and the room was under whelming with limited views and no atmosphere. I wondered why I was able to book with one days notice and now I know. The staff were friendly and tried their best. I have not been to Cameron House since the refurbishment and it has definitely lost that 5 star feeling.

        Date of stay: February 2024
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank A1124EDalib
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Michael Lavizani, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

        Dear A1124EDalib
        Thank you so much for writing a review after experiencing the afternoon tea on the resort, however I was disappointed to hear that you felt it was not up to the standard you would expect from Cameron House. I have passed your comments to our Director of Food & Beverage and we will look into this further. I do hope that despite this experience you might consider returning and if this is the case please contact Caroline Johnston on cjohnston@cameronhouse.co.uk

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 31 January 2024 via mobile

        Beautiful hotel in beautiful surroundings. You really feel transported to another place!
        My sister and I booked for her 30th birthday and had a wonderful night stay, a bit disappointed that they did not recognise this but we appreciate lots of people will go for special occasions.
        Our stay included breakfast and use of the spa and a bottle of wine. So the wine wasn't in our room, but thanks to the text concierge service it was remedied easily.
        The hotel was busy but the concierge still took our bags to the room and she was very lovely chatting to us and showing us where everything was.
        The spa is around a 5 minute car journey away. You book your transport with concierge there and back. Lots of people don't and just turn up, but was no issue to the team without noise they got extra cars/vans and got everyone away without fuss.
        The spa itself I felt was very busy. Every different room/sauna/steam was busy. There was not enough hooks for all the robes. The outdoor spa is lovely but on a dark winters evening is just another outdoor pool in the rain. Choose when you go wisely.
        We didn't dine in the hotel as everything was booked a week out (all the good dining times that is and the main restaurant).
        Breakfast was hands down the best hotel breakfast I have had. The restaurant was busy and didn't now there was fresh cooked items but the quality of the buffet food was excellent! It was a 20 min wait for a coffee so our server suggested just pots of house coffee and tea. You had to make your own toast and queueing in the restaurant when it's so busy isn't ideal. I feel this should be brought by staff with the drinks.
        Can't wait to go back with my family as looks to be a great family getaway destination

        Date of stay: December 2023
        Trip type: Travelled with friends
        Thank Lweir19
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Michael Lavizani, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

        Dear Lweir19
        Thank you so much for your measured review of your stay. It seems that there are areas which we can improve on and I will ensure that these points are shared with our management team however overall your experience seems positive and I am thankful for that. I do hope that you will return, as you have mentioned, with your family in the future. Wishing you all the very best

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews