We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
A lovely summer's evening at Tighbeag
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A lovely summer's evening at Tighbeag
Spring at Tigh Beag Cottage Sunny spot to relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
A lovely summer's evening at Tighbeag
Spring at Tigh Beag Cottage
Sunny spot to relax
Kitchen with double oven, fridge freezer, washing machine, microwave etc.
Living room with multi-fuel stove for cooler evenings
Double Bedroom
Bathroom with shower/bath
View from the top of Duncryne Hill looking approx North West
View from top of Duncryne Hill looking towards the southern end of Loch Lomond
View of Duncryne Hill from the noth west edge of the village
5star retail outlet and coffee shop next door
Glengoyne Distillery 10-15 min drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brucejack...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic little cottage”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here in July for a few days and had a great time. Fiona - the owner - met us on arrival and was very friendly. The cottage itself is lovely and cosy, with everything you need to for a relaxing getaway, including some nice little extras like Sky television and free wireless internet.
There's an outdoor area where you can sit and you are only about a 15 - 20 minutes walk from the loch's edge. All in all a great cottage and we'd be more than happy to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Fiona and Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
el_tel7
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We both had a great time at the cottage. It is situated in the village of Gartocharn which is a great base in which to explore the nearby villages of Loch Lomond. The cottage itself is very nice with everything you would need.
The owners are very nice and helpful and we would stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckyn86
Coventry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful & well equiped cottage in a great location!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Me & my bf spent 3 nights here as an autumn break away & we really enjoyed ourselves. We had a very warm welcome from Fiona & were impressed with the welcome gifts provided such as biscuits, tea, coffee & milk.
The cottage had everything we needed from tourist attraction information to a fully equiped kitchen with everything you could possibly ever need.
It is in a fab location & only a short drive to lots of local attractions. The loch and surrounds are stunning & we will certainly be recomending this cottage to friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments and hope that we can welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawnheath...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, clean, convenient & well-equipped!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

One of the nicest cottages we have stayed in! We received a warm welcome from the owners when we arrived. The cottage was very clean, comfortable and well-equipped. We appreciated the provision of basics such as milk, biscuits, coffee, tea, etc. on arrival as well as other lovely touches such as tissues & shampoo in the bathroom!
The cottage is located just off the main road from Balloch which makes it very convenient for travelling around the area. We were initially worried about traffic noise but the evenings were quiet and we slept well.
Loved our stay and would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable seating and bed
Liked least: Nothing really - at a push I would have preferred blinds in bedroom to block out more light.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$82
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing