We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best home base”
Review of Hotel Ede

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caramanico Terme
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Ede
Reviewed 17 February 2014

for ski touring / back country skiing. Perfect located quite and lovely. Food is very great and rooms are very clean. Stefano and Mauricio are doing everything to make your stay perfect. Even coming from the heart of the alps is absolutely worth the 8 hours drive!

Room Tip: choose a room to the car park and you can see in the valley and hear the fountain in the night:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed two nights off season. One night we were the only guests! The rooms are not attractive or spacious but they are clean and comfortable. We had trouble finding space for our two suitcases as the wardrobe was limited in size. Dinner both nights was delicious (we asked for vegetarian food) as was breakfast! The staff makes an effort to please and the countryside is beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

A clean, comfy hotel and good service is what you would normally expect and once you have tick these boxes you are already satisfy and proud to have made the right choice.
Well with this Hotel Ede, it does not stop there.
First of all the people that look after you are the owner themselves and with their good level of English, they can take all your requests on board and make it happen (even to be up at 5 and prepare your breakfast for a early departure to the peaks of Abruzzo – brlillian skying by the way).
The rooms are very very nice, spacious, warm and quiet.
Food! 5 stars Local Cuisine. Sooo Good! Not a surprise Ede is chosen by locals for special occasions on weekends. On this note: If you are into full body red you will be more than happy to taste local wine selection.
What I liked the most were the other people staying at Ede . So many different people with the same interest coming from Austria, Germany, north of Italy. Every night was a good time to share stories about past trip and adventures. Early nights were upon us but not before to have few beers, a good chat about what happen that day and what would be the next trip.
I don’t want to take anything away from Hotel Ede but the fact that they are in the centre of the National Majella Park (PAN Parks protected) is a huge bonus! Such a wild environment.
So much to do!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raphael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Great location for hiking. Very clean, comfortable bed, excellent food, friendly, and accommodating staff. All round a very positive experience and good value for money. I visited the hotel early June, therefore neither the hotel or town were very busy, unfortunately this meant that the municipal pool had not yet opened for the summer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carin_Hume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Ede during late October of 2011 when we were visiting family. The Hotel was nearly empty because this is not during the typical tourist season in Caramanico Terme. Nonetheless, the service was excellent, the breakfast was delicious and the rooms and common areas were perfectly spic and span at all times. We loved the hot tub and sauna, and we truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenskiesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

II can only recommend this hotel. My son and I stayed there for three days, and we enjoyed it very much. The staff was very friendly, the room was quite big, well equipped (a new bathroom) and one has from the balcony a very nice view over the valley. The breakfast is good (try the honey!), but the dinner is even better. Very good local cooking and a very obliging waiter, who could work in a much more expensive hotel with his skills.
For the hotel being so good (it also has a small Spa) is the price extremely low.

Ede was a nice surprise for us at the End of our Italia trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HobbyHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank martinapiccioni23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caramanico Terme
0.0 mi away
Hotel Viola
Hotel Viola
#5 of 9 in Caramanico Terme
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cercone
Hotel Cercone
#2 of 9 in Caramanico Terme
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terme Maiella
Hotel Terme Maiella
#4 of 9 in Caramanico Terme
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mazzocca
Hotel Mazzocca
#6 of 9 in Caramanico Terme
21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Di Piero
Hotel Di Piero
#7 of 9 in Caramanico Terme
12 reviews
7.4 mi away
Resort Regis
Resort Regis
#1 of 1 in Turrivalignani
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ede

Address: Via della Liberta' 59, 65023 Caramanico Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Caramanico Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Caramanico Terme
Price Range: £31 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ede 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Hotel Ede è un albergo situato a Caramanico Terme nel cuore del parco Nazionale della Maiella, offre un'ospitalità personalizzata per bikers, alpinisti o semplici appassionati della montagna abruzzese.Le guide del parco nazionale della Maiella, messe a disposizione dall’hotel Ede, Hiya e Giulio terapisti del nostro centro Benessere garantiscono un soggiorno dinamico e rilassante avvolgendovi in una rigenerante sensazione di benessere.Vi aspettiamo a Caramanico Terme dove la natura incontaminata e le acque minerali danno vita ad una delle località termali più belle e antiche d’Italia.Ede Hotel is placed in Caramanico Thermal Resort Village surrounded by Maiella National Park. It offers an accurate hospitality overall for Bikers, Mountain clinbing and for those loving Mountains.In Hede Hotel you can ask for Guides for excursions as well as for Mrs Hiya and Mr Giulio two therapeutists to relax and enjoy your stay, surrounded of confortable atmosphere and well-being feelings.Please come to spend holidays in Caramanico Thermal Resort Village, you can find natural and pure atmosphere and mineral waters . Here you can enjoy to stay in one of the most beautiful ancien village of Italy. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing