We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soothe the soul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Pourvoirie du Cap au Leste
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2012

If you are looking for somewhere to soothe the senses and re-energize the spirit...this is it. It is located away from the beaten path on a wonderful property that looks south over the Saguenay with stunning views that will take your breath away. The fall colours were spectacular. There are wonderful trails to wander the expansive property and enjoy the tranquility. The rooms were cottage style rustic, clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly. The food is hearty and tasty. Definitely a very revitalizing and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2012kam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2012

I had a chance to visit this fall in Sept for 3 nights. As you will note - the reviews are all over the scale.. but that makes sense to me.. this is not the place for everyone..

it is off the beaten track, you are out in nature, there are dead spots for your smartphone (Bell seeming to be much better coverage in this area then Rogers !!), there is no phone or TV or wifi in your room etc etc.. so you either read that all and say Awesome !! Great !! Sign me up ... or you say.. I'm staying in the city because Im not really about nature.. so.. if you are looking for some peace and quiet and nature and beautiful/stunning views and hikes come.. but if you are looking for city views and thrills,this may not be the place for you.

Room Tip: I think the two best options is to come as a group/reunion/large family/meeting and be able to rent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenB_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

You get to the hotel after 7 km in the forest,try not. To get there first time at night.
The view is really impressive.
When you ask about the price try to find out about the tax,they have a lot and it is high.
Beware of eating there dinner,for us it was not tasty and very very expensive .
Breakfast was simple but ok.
We had a big room for 4 people and the view of the saguenay.having that first thing in the morning was worth while.i do recommend this hotel if you know what you're getting and avoid dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pirupini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Sometimes clichés are useful: away from it all. That is what Cap au Leste offers. Set on a forest clad hill it overlooks the impressive Saguenay fjord. Kind people show you the way though this simple and effective retreat. Rooms are on the small side and rather basic. Rustic would be the appropriate term here. Food in the nice resyaurant is honest and very good. Easy access to a few highlights in this area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ennea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed for 3 nights over New Years Eve and had a great time. We were with family and had one of the cabins to ourselves. The shared living room was so cozy with the warm wood stove. Everything was neat and clean. The only drawback was the walls are thin, but with family it wasn't an issue. The new main building/dining area is beautiful. The views are spectacular from our cabin as well as the main building. Even through the snow, we walked up to the main building for breakfast and dinner. The food was amazing! Everything was delicious! The New Years Eve party was very nice and the dinner was fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Its a very nice place to stay for one night as the view is tremendous, but you really have to book a superior room with fjord view otherwise you will be disappointed. Standard rooms are very basic and far too expensive for the poor level of comfort they provide.
Eating is simple, but good.

Room Tip: Choose a superior one with fjord view, standards are poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Casper L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

I stayed here for several nights late Oct / early Nov. Its a shoulder/off season time period and as a result I only had to share my assigned chalet once during my stay with one other group of people (vice usually all rooms in the chalets being full during the summer season). As such, the location was very quiet day and night, the staff service very intimate and able to meet your every need/question and the meals were fantastic and often individualized for personal food issues... I also had a chance to see inside all the chalets on site and they are all different set ups - some with a fireplace lounge, some without and some deluxe rooms with a lot more privacy than others - so do recommend you know which chalet/room set up you are booking if privacy/romance etc is an important factor for you... I think the place would be totally awesome for a group/association/reunion/meeting/wedding type event where you have enough people to take over one or more entire chalets/or the entire 200 acre site to yourself. I like peace and quiet when in the woods so for me, the shoulder/off seasons were perfect ! I was also very pleasantly surprised to learn of how many interesting things there were to do in the nearby area as well despite being offseason and being an anglophone.. Overall - I very much liked the beauty of the location and the peace and quiet of the area day and night but I was there in off season...

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenB_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Rose-du-Nord
5.8 mi away
L'Auberge des Battures
L'Auberge des Battures
#2 of 2 in La Baie
129 reviews
17.0 mi away
Le Montagnais Saguenay
Le Montagnais Saguenay
#1 of 9 in Chicoutimi
317 reviews
22.3 mi away
Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Auberge des 21
Auberge des 21
#1 of 2 in La Baie
113 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hotel du Fjord
Hotel du Fjord
#4 of 9 in Chicoutimi
80 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hotel Chicoutimi
Hotel Chicoutimi
#7 of 9 in Chicoutimi
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pourvoirie du Cap au Leste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pourvoirie du Cap au Leste

Address: 551, chemin du Cap a l'Est, Sainte-Rose-du-Nord, Quebec G0V 1T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean Region > Sainte-Rose-du-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sainte-Rose-du-Nord
Price Range: £70 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Pourvoirie du Cap au Leste 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your La Pourvoirie du Cap au Leste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing