We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alborada Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alborada Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Las Galletas
Struer, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at Alborada Beach Club for 2 weeks. The design of the hotel is outdated, looks like something from the seventies. The apartment is plain, but ok in size. Our balcony had a view over the pool and the sea which was really nice. The pool is huge and there is sunbeds for all even though you have to get up early in order to get one directly by the pool. Food is average, we could almost always find something to eat, but the selection isn't very big. Not much Spanish touch about the food. The most annoying thing about this hotel is the animation team. The music they play during work-outs or shows at the bar is extremely loud making it almost impossible to keep a normal conversation when you were sitting in or outside the pool-bar. Not much to see in the town of Gallettas.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanjabj2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    622
    534
    220
    286
See reviews for
644
817
68
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

after reading all the differing reviews, I had a fabulous break at the alborado, I was in the 700 block which is nearest the sea, and away from the bustle of restaurant and bar area. the food was typical all inclusive, repetitive but very fresh the salad was good, wine and beer on tap in the restaurant, in the bar area wine on tap with soft brand name drinks on ice cold tap, went middle of july so busy season but not long queues, the room was very very clean, and cleaned everyday with clean towels we got daily, ask for a kettle and bought straight away to my apartment, fans are also available but the rooms are cool and slept well, its worth a walk into the harbour to find some fabulous seafood/Mexican restaurants for your evening meal, really picturesque and lovely little fishing town, very relaxing, closes down at midnigte but a lively little Spanish bar two doors from hotel which was there til late Friday, don't go if you want niteclubs,karoake and chain fast food joints. the pool was the highlight, clean, fresh saltwater, attentive lifeguard at poolside, also a vip lounge area, its worth the 6 euros for the double sunbed, I departed early on in the day and left my ticket with a very appreciative family so they could continue using, holiday atmosphere with aquafit and childrens activities , was sad to leave this little fishing village and lovely friendly staff who always had time for a talk a smile and a wink x

Room Tip: choose block 700, had ground floor which don't usually like but it was great sea view, real clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank mercgalbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have just returned tonight after staying 9 nights. We found the reception staff very welcoming, and the room very generous, spacious and clean (yes we were visited by a couple of cockroaches on the balcony but you expect flying insects abroad).
The food was quite a surprise we were always able to find something to eat, with a choice of pork,chicken,beef and rabbit, with an excellent counter of salad. The entertainment was very varied covering most tastes. We ventured out a couple of days for 2 euros on a bus to Las Americas and walked along sea front to Los Cristianos, very pleasant with loads of bars and restaurants. The only downside we felt was everything took place in one area, eating with the bar underneath and the pool in front of bar, but maybe this suits people with children.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Seven of us (aged nineteen) stayed at the Alborada from the 8th to 15th July. After reading the reviews on tripadvisor we went expecting nothing special other than ‘we get what we paid for.’
From the moment we arrived we found the staff on reception to be extremely helpful. We arrived at around 9pm and they immediately sent us to the restaurant and looked after our luggage so we could get some food before the restaurant closed at 9.30. From reading the reviews we were expecting the food to be undercooked and repetitive but for the whole week we were there dinner options were only repeated once at the end of our stay.
There was also a wide range of drinks available throughout the day. Our travel agent had told us there was an all-inclusive cocktail bar but reading the reviews no one had mentioned anything about this so we were unsure what to expect. However, we were pleasantly surprised when they had five different cocktails on tap. The only downside we found with the bar is that on the second to last day they had ran out of cocktails.

We were given room 735 and 171 which wasn’t great as they were on different sides of the complex to each other; however we were told 735 was one of the two best apartments in the complex with a sea view and big balcony so we didn’t mind too much. The rooms were as expected – spacious, dated but clean (other than the dead flies behind the taps in the bathroom and the hairs in the bath), the plug sockets were hanging out of the wall in 2 of the bedrooms and in room 171 the electricity didn’t work and the bath tiles fell off the wall one day. We couldn’t fault the maids who came and cleaned the rooms; they kept our apartments very clean for the duration of our stay.
The entertainment at the complex was nothing special, the only thing we joined in with was the water polo one afternoon. The Wi-Fi is also hard to get on to due to the vast amount of people however there was a bar about a 5 minute walk from the hotel in a shopping complex that had free Wi-Fi so should we need it we headed there.
In terms of things to do in Las Galletas there isn’t a great deal of choice but if you pay for all inclusive you’ll probably find yourself around the pool most days. There is a small beach not far from the complex and a few bars around the area. We would definitely recommend the Mexican restaurant next to the beach for both food and cocktails and also the ice cream shop across the road called Valencia. Transport around Tenerife was very easy. For 2 euros each way we travelled to Siam Park two days and Playa de las Americas two days.

Overall we thought that the holiday was what you make it. For a fairly budget holiday we didn’t think it was bad at all and we had a really good time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed here ın June 2014 for 7 nights. The receptipn desk was very welcoming and helpful when checking in. When I saw the grounds whilst walking to my room I was shocked at how big the hotel grounds were.

My room.
My room was quıte large and had everything I needed. It was cleaned daily and when I had a fly oroblem, it was sorted within hours (it was at 3AM I noticed). I had a kitchenette which would`ve bee handy if I wasn`t all-inclusive.

Food.
Food was the same as all other budger hotel buffets. Food was generally good and the choıce was average.

Bar area and drinks.
The Hotel is actually quite generous with the drinks. The popular drinks such as beer, juıces, water etc were available self service at the side of the bar so didn`t have to queue for ages. The atmosphere in thıs area was amazing and I really met some amazing people. I usually look forward to going home after 4 ot 5 days but as the home date got closer I was actually quite depressed.

Entertainment.
They offered games throughout the day and at nıght provıded about an hour for the kıds and had dıfferent shows each night.

The hotel literally had a private beach so that was all good in da hood. Would deffo return and soon.

I got what I paid for and I am happy because my holiday was awesome. I don`t notice the silly stuff lıke a smudge on a wall etc. I was comfortable and looked after and that is what matters to me

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Sorry, I did my best to ignore the bad reviews and went with an open mind to the Alborada Beach Club but all I can say is that it lived up to the poor reviews.
Yes, you get what you pay for but even on a budget so much more consideration could have gone in to so many things. I came away thinking that the hotel owner does not actually give a s**t about it's customers having a good holiday, I am amazed that anyone would actually choose to return to this place as it has put me off the "all-inclusive" idea.
I won't drone on but to sum it up...........shockingly bad food, the most uninviting swimming pool I've ever come across, lack of bar staff and location not worth wasting your money on.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Galletas hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at the Alborada from the 7th/14th of July A/I and was pleasantly suprised at the hotel and everything about it after we had been checking tripadvisor almost everyday before we left for our holiday.

As someone has said in a previous review, 'if you want the Ritz, pay for the Ritz prices' but from what we paid we were very happy with everything we got from the hotel. Yes, the food is not fine dining but for how many people the very small kitchen team cater for it's very well done. There is always a choice of meat/s or fish along with either rice, pasta or chips and a very wide choice of salads and cold meats and cheeses so you can never go hungry. If you are a fussy eater and aren't willing to try new things then this may be the case of lots of unhappy reviews about the food, but everything is edible. I ate a portion of fish at almost every lunch and only encountered one 'boney' piece but that was due to the nature of the fish and really not something to complain about. Desserts = plenty of mini cakes, jelly, icecream, creme caramel and mouses so always something sweet to tuck into. Could go on forever about the food, but it really is not what some of the previous reviews rage about.

Drinks, yes you could only get two drinks at a time at the bar but this wasn't a nuisance for us at all because we went as a couple but even if you are in a large group the que moves ever so quickly so it's no real issue. There is a wide range of drinks and the hot chocolate in the restaurant was the best we've ever had, we even compared it better than a Costa or Starbucks.

We stayed in room 385, which had a nice view of one of the walkways leading to the pool and could slightly see the sea. The room was spacious with a; kitchenette, bathroom, bedroom, lounge and a good size balcony. Two single beds pushed together to make a double but that's something that's quite common abroad as it makes it easier to sell the room for individuals etc.

The staff on reception were all helpful and friendly and always knew the answers to our questions, regarding transport to other towns and how to work the safe in our room etc. The team in the restaurant were also friendly and work hard to keep the tables as clean as possible when you're eating so that you can keep going up and getting food if you so wish.

The pool was absolutely huge, cleaned every week on a tuesday and was cleaned well. We watched the men scrub the tiles and hose down the inside of the pool. The private beach was a nice size and there was always room to plonk a towel/lilo down and relax there. There was a slight shortage of sunbeds but that was due to the vast amount of people that were at the hotel at the time, however we thoroughly recommend hiring one of the 6euro sunbeds at the far end of the right side of the pool that are wicker with a spongey mattress. You also get a really good view of the whole complex from these.

Wifi is pretty much non existent but who wants to spend their holiday on the internet all the time. We found a lovely little bar on the harbour called Perla Negra which had wifi and a great cocktail menu so would recommend going there for a drink and internet. We had a good few nights at the bar, and the man who runs it is really friendly.

Transport from town to town was really easy. A very short walk to the bus stop, the 467 takes you to Los Cris for 1.50 however we found that it was very 'Brits abroad' here but if that's what you like then you'd be happy. We found two lovely little restaurants here, Gran Familia (a chinese with excellent and very generous staff) and Overseas, a Teppanyaki restaurant/oriental. We ordered banquets at both places and with drinks included it was only 25euros each for a well enjoyed evening out.

If you listen to the reviews, you more than likely won't enjoy your stay here. If you have the attitude of 'it could be worse' you will make it a very acceptable holiday. People often forget to comment on the positive when they have a negative.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Galletas
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
29.0 mi away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#66 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
11.4 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
3.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,801 reviews
29.0 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
6.8 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alborada Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alborada Beach Club

Property: Alborada Beach Club
Address: Avda Fernando Salazar Gonzalez S/N, 38631 Las Galletas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Las Galletas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Las Galletas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alborada Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alborada Beach Club offers spacious apartment accommodation and is located 50 meters from the fishing village of Las Galletas in Costa del Silencio and within a few miles of the vibrant Playa de las Americas resort (the local bus stop and taxi rank are just 50m from the hotel). Adjacent to the hotel is a small beach (with direct access from the hotel). The apartment units are set amongst beautiful sub-tropical gardens, which offer easy access to the complex's facilities. The nearest town, Las Galletas, is just 50 meters from the aparthotel, and has a good variety of shops, restaurants and bars to suit all tastes and budgets. The apartments are just 20 minutes from the airport, which means you can be off the plane and on the beach in no time. This complex comprises of 285 fully equipped apartments, offering great views of either the gardens, pool, or the Atlantic Ocean. Staying at the Alborada Beach Club guarantees a fun time for all with plenty of activities on-site as well as the beach just a short walk away. The focal point for fun and activities is centred on the beautiful saltwater swimming pool (with a surface of over 3,800m2) and separate children's splash pool, both set amidst spacious sun terraces with plentiful loungers and parasols. A poolside bar is on hand, serving you with drinks and refreshments from 10am until 11pm. If you're after a more active holiday, then why not join in with the daily program of activities, including water polo, aerobics classes and rifle shooting, kayak, etc, whilst those wanting a taste of adventure can take part in the diving lessons. Children will also love their holiday at the Alborada Beach Club where a playground and an on-site Mini Club provide them with daily activities and games to enjoy. Evening entertainment includes a mini disco for the youngsters, followed by live music, cabaret or other professional shows suitable for all the family. Whilst providing fantastic self-catering accommodation, the hotel also boasts a beautiful buffet-style dining room with panoramic sea views, where guests can delight in a range of international and local dishes , all prepared freshly for breakfast, lunch and dinner (with one themed evening meal per week). There is also free Wi-Fi connectivity free of charge in the bar area for guests to stay up-to-date with the latest news. (Wifi is also available in the apartments at an additional charge). All of the spacious apartments have a lounge area with a sofa bed which sleeps up to 1 adult+ 1child, satellite TV, a full bathroom and a kitchen with a two ring hob, microwave, fridge and basic kitchen utensils and crockery. All inclusive includes Buffet style breakfast from 7am until 10am, buffet style lunch from 1:15pm until 3pm, cold snacks from 4:30pm until 5:30pm and evening meal (including two themed dinners per week) from 7pm until 9:30pm. Unlimited soft and alcoholic drinks from 10am until 11pm from the pool bar (and also during meal times in the restaurant). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach and Hotels.com so you can book your Alborada Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Bel Alborada
Ten Bel Alborada Hotel Las Galletas
Ten Bel Alborada Las Galletas
Alborada Beach Club Tenerife/Las Galletas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing