We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Ignore the bad comments this was the most relaxing holiday"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alborada Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Las Galletas
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“"Ignore the bad comments this was the most relaxing holiday"”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have stayed at the Alborada a couple of times now and are booked to go again in November. What you get out of your holiday is what you put in to it and at the Alborada that is easy to do as they have different activities during the day for you to take part in but they don't pester you to do so. There are plenty sunbeds so no fighting for one. We have never had to queue at the bar for a drink as the staff serve you quickly. All the staff are the friendliest i have come across in any all inclusive hotel they do go out of their way to help make your holiday a great one. The apartments are very spacious great for familys and are clean which is a rare thing i've found among 3 *holidays. The maids are the best i've come across. The entertainment team are always coming up with great ideas to entertain you if thats what yo want to do. Overall if you go with an open mind you will be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: A higher floor will give you a better view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    630
    539
    228
    292
See reviews for
653
830
68
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

we've just got back from 10 nights at Alborada, after reading the reviews before we went we weren't sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. Yes it does look a bit like a multi-storey from the road side but once inside it's the complete opposite. It's clean - our room was cleaned every day except weds & sun, towels changed every other day. Corridors cleaned daily. Food was excellent, no complaints from our children so it must have been ok! Didn't have to queue for drinks, wine, tea/coffee & juice self service. Pool was cleaned once during our stay, really big pool so plenty of room to swim. No problem finding 4 sunbeds together at anytime of the day. Staff extremely helpful & polite. Private transfer from the airport was approx. 15mins. We feel we got value for the money we spent.

Only complaint was reading the negative feedback from tripadvisor prior to going from people who obviously have champagne tastes but only lemonade money.

If you're looking for a relaxing, family holiday with no cooking, cleaning without paying the earth then maybe you should try the Alborada.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Janette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just got back today we stayed from the 22/7/14-29/7/14 have to say if u get home at night easily then don't bother going as the hotel is that old you have no air con! We,had to go buy one for 20 euros as it's cheaper than hiring one from the hotel staff, we had to buy one as the misses is 22 weeks pregnant and she found it very hard to sleep, anyway the hotel from the outside when u arrive u look at it and think its a multi-storey car park, the food is ok u get 4 selections every night is chips fish chicken and veg, it does vary every other night good selections of ice cream and dessert and not a bad salad either, the pool is very good the size of the pool is massive, always good ur allowed inflatables in there as well you have a private beach also next to the hotel!

The towels get changed every other day they say the rooms get cleaned everyday apart from one day which is rubbish, our room got cleaned 3 times in 1 week and when we did arrive we had cockroaches all up out curtain in the bedroom!!!

The animation team is very very good they do try there best and the kids loved there mini disco

Overall me and the misses won't be returning back to this hotel anytime soon the area around the hotel also I'd too far out from anywhere there is a little town but very quiet!!!

Room Tip: Dont go I would never go back again
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 936Paul_S936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Struer, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at Alborada Beach Club for 2 weeks. The design of the hotel is outdated, looks like something from the seventies. The apartment is plain, but ok in size. Our balcony had a view over the pool and the sea which was really nice. The pool is huge and there is sunbeds for all even though you have to get up early in order to get one directly by the pool. Food is average, we could almost always find something to eat, but the selection isn't very big. Not much Spanish touch about the food. The most annoying thing about this hotel is the animation team. The music they play during work-outs or shows at the bar is extremely loud making it almost impossible to keep a normal conversation when you were sitting in or outside the pool-bar. Not much to see in the town of Gallettas.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanjabj2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

after reading all the differing reviews, I had a fabulous break at the alborado, I was in the 700 block which is nearest the sea, and away from the bustle of restaurant and bar area. the food was typical all inclusive, repetitive but very fresh the salad was good, wine and beer on tap in the restaurant, in the bar area wine on tap with soft brand name drinks on ice cold tap, went middle of july so busy season but not long queues, the room was very very clean, and cleaned everyday with clean towels we got daily, ask for a kettle and bought straight away to my apartment, fans are also available but the rooms are cool and slept well, its worth a walk into the harbour to find some fabulous seafood/Mexican restaurants for your evening meal, really picturesque and lovely little fishing town, very relaxing, closes down at midnigte but a lively little Spanish bar two doors from hotel which was there til late Friday, don't go if you want niteclubs,karoake and chain fast food joints. the pool was the highlight, clean, fresh saltwater, attentive lifeguard at poolside, also a vip lounge area, its worth the 6 euros for the double sunbed, I departed early on in the day and left my ticket with a very appreciative family so they could continue using, holiday atmosphere with aquafit and childrens activities , was sad to leave this little fishing village and lovely friendly staff who always had time for a talk a smile and a wink x

Room Tip: choose block 700, had ground floor which don't usually like but it was great sea view, real clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank mercgalbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have just returned tonight after staying 9 nights. We found the reception staff very welcoming, and the room very generous, spacious and clean (yes we were visited by a couple of cockroaches on the balcony but you expect flying insects abroad).
The food was quite a surprise we were always able to find something to eat, with a choice of pork,chicken,beef and rabbit, with an excellent counter of salad. The entertainment was very varied covering most tastes. We ventured out a couple of days for 2 euros on a bus to Las Americas and walked along sea front to Los Cristianos, very pleasant with loads of bars and restaurants. The only downside we felt was everything took place in one area, eating with the bar underneath and the pool in front of bar, but maybe this suits people with children.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Seven of us (aged nineteen) stayed at the Alborada from the 8th to 15th July. After reading the reviews on tripadvisor we went expecting nothing special other than ‘we get what we paid for.’
From the moment we arrived we found the staff on reception to be extremely helpful. We arrived at around 9pm and they immediately sent us to the restaurant and looked after our luggage so we could get some food before the restaurant closed at 9.30. From reading the reviews we were expecting the food to be undercooked and repetitive but for the whole week we were there dinner options were only repeated once at the end of our stay.
There was also a wide range of drinks available throughout the day. Our travel agent had told us there was an all-inclusive cocktail bar but reading the reviews no one had mentioned anything about this so we were unsure what to expect. However, we were pleasantly surprised when they had five different cocktails on tap. The only downside we found with the bar is that on the second to last day they had ran out of cocktails.

We were given room 735 and 171 which wasn’t great as they were on different sides of the complex to each other; however we were told 735 was one of the two best apartments in the complex with a sea view and big balcony so we didn’t mind too much. The rooms were as expected – spacious, dated but clean (other than the dead flies behind the taps in the bathroom and the hairs in the bath), the plug sockets were hanging out of the wall in 2 of the bedrooms and in room 171 the electricity didn’t work and the bath tiles fell off the wall one day. We couldn’t fault the maids who came and cleaned the rooms; they kept our apartments very clean for the duration of our stay.
The entertainment at the complex was nothing special, the only thing we joined in with was the water polo one afternoon. The Wi-Fi is also hard to get on to due to the vast amount of people however there was a bar about a 5 minute walk from the hotel in a shopping complex that had free Wi-Fi so should we need it we headed there.
In terms of things to do in Las Galletas there isn’t a great deal of choice but if you pay for all inclusive you’ll probably find yourself around the pool most days. There is a small beach not far from the complex and a few bars around the area. We would definitely recommend the Mexican restaurant next to the beach for both food and cocktails and also the ice cream shop across the road called Valencia. Transport around Tenerife was very easy. For 2 euros each way we travelled to Siam Park two days and Playa de las Americas two days.

Overall we thought that the holiday was what you make it. For a fairly budget holiday we didn’t think it was bad at all and we had a really good time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Galletas
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
1,120 reviews
29.0 mi away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#66 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
784 reviews
11.4 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,049 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,832 reviews
5.9 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alborada Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alborada Beach Club

Property: Alborada Beach Club
Address: Avda Fernando Salazar Gonzalez S/N, 38631 Las Galletas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Las Galletas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Las Galletas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alborada Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alborada Beach Club offers spacious apartment accommodation and is located 50 meters from the fishing village of Las Galletas in Costa del Silencio and within a few miles of the vibrant Playa de las Americas resort (the local bus stop and taxi rank are just 50m from the hotel). Adjacent to the hotel is a small beach (with direct access from the hotel). The apartment units are set amongst beautiful sub-tropical gardens, which offer easy access to the complex's facilities. The nearest town, Las Galletas, is just 50 meters from the aparthotel, and has a good variety of shops, restaurants and bars to suit all tastes and budgets. The apartments are just 20 minutes from the airport, which means you can be off the plane and on the beach in no time. This complex comprises of 285 fully equipped apartments, offering great views of either the gardens, pool, or the Atlantic Ocean. Staying at the Alborada Beach Club guarantees a fun time for all with plenty of activities on-site as well as the beach just a short walk away. The focal point for fun and activities is centred on the beautiful saltwater swimming pool (with a surface of over 3,800m2) and separate children's splash pool, both set amidst spacious sun terraces with plentiful loungers and parasols. A poolside bar is on hand, serving you with drinks and refreshments from 10am until 11pm. If you're after a more active holiday, then why not join in with the daily program of activities, including water polo, aerobics classes and rifle shooting, kayak, etc, whilst those wanting a taste of adventure can take part in the diving lessons. Children will also love their holiday at the Alborada Beach Club where a playground and an on-site Mini Club provide them with daily activities and games to enjoy. Evening entertainment includes a mini disco for the youngsters, followed by live music, cabaret or other professional shows suitable for all the family. Whilst providing fantastic self-catering accommodation, the hotel also boasts a beautiful buffet-style dining room with panoramic sea views, where guests can delight in a range of international and local dishes , all prepared freshly for breakfast, lunch and dinner (with one themed evening meal per week). There is also free Wi-Fi connectivity free of charge in the bar area for guests to stay up-to-date with the latest news. (Wifi is also available in the apartments at an additional charge). All of the spacious apartments have a lounge area with a sofa bed which sleeps up to 1 adult+ 1child, satellite TV, a full bathroom and a kitchen with a two ring hob, microwave, fridge and basic kitchen utensils and crockery. All inclusive includes Buffet style breakfast from 7am until 10am, buffet style lunch from 1:15pm until 3pm, cold snacks from 4:30pm until 5:30pm and evening meal (including two themed dinners per week) from 7pm until 9:30pm. Unlimited soft and alcoholic drinks from 10am until 11pm from the pool bar (and also during meal times in the restaurant). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Alborada Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Bel Alborada
Ten Bel Alborada Hotel Las Galletas
Ten Bel Alborada Las Galletas
Alborada Beach Club Tenerife/Las Galletas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing