We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Secrets de Tifayne
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palais Cardinal(Saint-Emilion)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge de la Commanderie(Saint-Emilion)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$537
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Grand Barrail(Saint-Emilion)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Epicurial(Saint-Pey-de-Castets)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
56
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Les Secrets de Tifayne (B&B) is an excellent place to stay. Nice and clean room, delicious and fresh breakfeast. Still, it's a perfect place for enjoying good wine (red, rose and white) and sparkling wine, since the property is located in the Chateau Tifany. Highly recommended. To arrive at the B & B, located amidst vineyards, I suggest using the coordinates 44.935903, -0.036157 on GPS.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We have just spent two enjoyable nights at Les Secrets. The room was excellent and very clean with modern fittings, all very pleasant, with views over the vineyards.
The breakfast was beautifully presented and our hosts were very helpful with tips on where to visit and nearby restaurants.
The B & B is situated in the middle of the vineyards and about half a mile from the main road, in a lovely secluded spot and very quiet.
We would certainly recommend it as a very relaxing spot and ideal for visiting the lovely villages nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerSurreyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

It's a nice place around the winery. Owners are nice but hardly saw them. We stayed there for 3 nights. Francesca works & we saw her the day we checked-in, in the evening. Honu was there in the mornings when we had breakfast but busy with the winery specially because they just started harvesting. Sorry if I spelt the names wrong.
The breakfast is laid out in the morning.
We expected a bit more in the room. It was end of September beginning of October. It was fairly warm nights and no air-conditioning in the room. My hysband & myself slept without blankets pretty much for all 3 nights & was still warm. Had broken sleep because it was so warm in the room.
Overall not bad

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhruma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We were a bit unsure about booking this after reading the reviews but so glad we took a chance only stayed for 2 nights
for a wedding the rooms are so spacious and extra beds can be added for a small charge, which makes this
Place ideal for families with children, My 16 year old son was
Blown away by its charm and how amazing the views from the pool area were, and to get a comment from someone who usually has his head in his phone at all times they
must have been good, there is a kitchen for guests to prepare food and a fridge to use. The hosts are welcoming and eager to help
and offer a free sample
of their own wine from the vineyard where the property is set, breakfast was very relaxed and we would like to stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

One of our party (an 81 year old single lady) spent a week at les Secrets in early August 2013. It's not going to remain a secret much longer. There are some places and people that create a sense of comfort, familiarity and restfulness from the moment you cross the threshold. So it is for Renaud, Franziska and Tifayne. The entire establishment exemplifies respect for the land, the 12th century buildings, the history of the area and the ethos of agri-tourism. It is a B&B but can function as a self catering facility - huge eat in kitchen reserved for guests; large communal sitting area and abundant seating under the trees and at the side of the huge pool. A chilled glass of Renaud's rose perfects the setting. Wonderfully located for exploring St Emilion and the Dordogne (though a car is mandatory). Your hosts will provide all the information you can possibly need about markets, sights and routes. Just perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBees01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews