We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good invitation to Kaszuby district”
Review of Kozi Grod Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kozi Grod Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pomlewo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

It was my 3rd visit at Kozi Grod hotel.
A few months ago we were celebrating my wife birthday, 17 and 18 th of March we were celebrating mine together with our friends (16 person)
So:
1.Professional staff very open and helpfull
2.Food - very good - better to say- fantastic
3.Hotel rooms - clean and nice
4.Area-very nice to walk, talk to kid :), see the ducks - very important for 3 years Ola ,
our honourable guest
5.Price to performance - well, quite good
Kaszuby is our favourite area - Kozi Grod can be called the gate to this district.
We recommend this place for individual stay, family meetings, celebrations.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tadekad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

I attended a conference in Kozi Grod in Oct 2011. The location is superb near forest and also may be a location to visit Gdansk/Gdynia/Sopot area. Excellent services and cuisine and price was incredible low for such quality. Unfortunately for me I did not have time to use their recreational facilities, but for sure they are excellent, they have swimming pool, bowling, extremal activities park, walking in forest and many others. Conference room offers incredible view in the park and make you feel more relaxed than usual business meetings! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlorinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

I had a pleasure of staying at this hotel 2 times over 2010 - what a fantastic hotel! the rooms as spotless and modern, service is second to none, pool well managed. The location of the hotel offers many walks and proximity of the Tri Cities is definitely a plus!
Best and warmest Regards to the Chef, whose home made pates are probably the best in Poland (won some awards too).

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PIOTR_PAZOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

The place is a bit remote but nothing in the hotel makes you feel like outdated. It has top standards, very dedicated and helpful staff, absolutely clean. The food was almost more then just delicious, especially game (!). Fitness facilities and swimming pool and bowling help to spend the time having fun. The region the hotel is located in is OK but not more, but this is countervailed by the proximity of Gdansk, Sopot and Gdynia. If you like to relax, indulge yourself, this is probably one of the best (value, but not only) places to be.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-MarieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

My husband and I decided to see Kaszuby and Kozi Grod was perfectly located for us. The place is new and met our needs. The people were VERY helpful and friendly.
The restaurant provides excellent food! (OH golonka!).
We also had a small reunion (group of 15), and we were acommodated without a problem, while in the big romm a wedding reception took place.
The only thing that could be improved: the room was too warm and we could not find a way to control the temperature without asking for help... But we stayed for 3 nights only and it was a very minor problem.
Thanks again, Kozi Grod for the wonderful time we had. :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerkaBolalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Kozi grod is an excellent place to forget the noice and stress of your daily life.
The service is excellent and the cuisine with its changing daily specials on top.
I think that kozi grod is a perfect place to run away from the stressfull life even if you want to stay one or two nights just to relax and even if you want to do new sports. We for ourselves used the park extremalny for a quand ride :)
If you're searching for a hotel not far away from a metropolia but in calm and nature kozi grod is the perfect place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

The hotel is located in a quiet area. It is a perfect place for a holiday for those who are looking for a peaceful and relaxing place in the middle of nowhere. However it should be noticed that on weekends there are often wedding parties held at the hotel so it can be a little bit noisy. The staff is great. We also liked food very much.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pikot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pomlewo
24.3 mi away
Faltom Hotel & Spa
Faltom Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Rumia
260 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hotel Sadova
Hotel Sadova
#9 of 85 in Gdansk
296 reviews
17.4 mi away
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Sofitel Grand Sopot
#2 of 27 in Sopot
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kolbudy
16 reviews
19.1 mi away
Quadrille
Quadrille
#2 of 22 in Gdynia
112 reviews
14.0 mi away
Hotel Number One
Hotel Number One
#14 of 85 in Gdansk
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kozi Grod Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kozi Grod Hotel

Address: ul. Lesnikow 3 | Kaszuby, Pomlewo 83-047, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Pomlewo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pomlewo
Price Range: £50 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kozi Grod Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kozi Grod is a luxurious, family-run retreat where the beauty of nature meets modern comforts and a wide range of facilities will exceed your expectations. Surrounded by forests and meadows, 25 kilometres from the centre of Gdansk, Kozi Grod is ideal whether you are seeking relaxation or prefer active leisure. There is so much to do in Kozi Grod for adults and children alike. The fully equipped wellness centre promises full rejuvenation, while a visit at the mini ZOO or the game room will excite the young ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kozi Grod Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing